Fried Rice with Cilantro Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
i cooked this today and it was great. I followed the recipe exactly as provided. I did not know the difference beteween jasmine and white rice, but you should really use jasmine i could tell the difference after cooking. the taste is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
My fried rice was dripping, and I mean DRIPPING with oil when I made this recipe. Cut the oil in half, and enjoy the otherwise great flavor of this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
This is a good fried rice recipe. However, it was not great. It is the first time I have seen fried rice without any egg. It needs at least one egg and I will add that the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Brown City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
We thought this was good but not amazing. I don't understand the rave reviews... definitely a solid recipe but I think I need to try other fried rice recipes before making again. I also thought the fish sauce was overpowering; this could have been in my head however, because my fiance wasn't bothered by it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
YUMMMMMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
I didn't care for this recipe at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
Excellent recipe and so easy to make. I can't wait to try it with shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
Cooking the meat with the green chilies is brilliant. I've been making fried rice for a while based on advice from Cooks, but this recipe has completely changed my tactic. I used a can of diced chilies when I couldn't get them fresh, and it worked great too. Also, the cilantro is amazing. As with any fried rice, you can add whatever vegetables you like. I used carrots, celery, green peppers, water chestnuts, broccoli, bean sprouts, and, of course, the green onion. But the chilies are really what sets this recipe apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
Easy and tasty... I found that it needed a little something, so I added about 1/2 a teaspoon of ground ginger and it turned out great! The recipe called for cubed chicken and I was unsure what size to go for... I would recommend about 3/4" as you dont want the garlic to burn before the chicken in cooked through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erik Friis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
This is a 5 star recipe. I never made fried rice like this before, and this one was delicious! At first, I was skeptical about using white sugar and fish sauce, but oh boy... it turned out to be a fantastic fried rice! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommaddy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

House Fried Rice

Quick-and-easy fried rice loaded up with shrimp, ham, chicken, and veggies.

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States