Fried Rice with Cilantro Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
Easy and tasty... I found that it needed a little something, so I added about 1/2 a teaspoon of ground ginger and it turned out great! The recipe called for cubed chicken and I was unsure what size to go for... I would recommend about 3/4" as you dont want the garlic to burn before the chicken in cooked through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erik Friis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
This is a 5 star recipe. I never made fried rice like this before, and this one was delicious! At first, I was skeptical about using white sugar and fish sauce, but oh boy... it turned out to be a fantastic fried rice! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommaddy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2008
easy to make! for some heat, i add chili and garlic sauce at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
This is fantastic stuff. I can't get enough of this recipe! Make sure that you cook fast or things will get to mushy and soft. That's the key to a good stir fry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
Tasted bad. Smelled bad. I made it according to directions. Looked nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shawano, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
Oh my gosh! This was so good and relatively easy to make. I didn't have green peppers so I added red pepper flakes. The other change I made was to add chopped white onions in with the garlic. Oh and I added a splash of sesame oil. The cilantro made this dish. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lee's Summit, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
Awesome recipe!!! My first attempt at making fried rice at home and it was gobbled up! I used pork tenderloin sliced rather thin. I also added frozen peas and sauteed one large chopped carrot along with the garlic. Also added scarambled eggs. Didn't have onions, basil or cilantro on hand but my boys did not miss any of these ingredients. They did however ask for extra soy sauce. Amazing all around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Fremont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
YUM! I'm eating this rice right now, and it is soooooo good! The only change I made was omitted the chicken (I made sesame chicken to go with the rice), and added a fried egg and broccoli. It is great with the green onions and cilantro!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elisabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laurel, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2008
Love this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
I just made this for dinner using shrimp and it was very tasty! We all loved the unique flavors. I used left over short grain brown rice and it was great. I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liza+Mum

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States