Fried Rice with Cilantro Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Pretty good. substituted Worcester for fish oil and sesame oil for vegetable oil. also added sugar snap peas for a crisp, crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather
Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
I enjoyed this recipe quite a bit. I used red bell peppers instead of green chili peppers, because they were what I had on hand, and also added one more clove of garlic. Note: It's pretty easy to burn the garlic on the heat setting recommended. Be careful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Zina Hiott Payne
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Love love love this recipe.....so good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zina Hiott Payne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
easy, easy, easy!! my picky 16 yo loved it. i didn't change anything except doubled the recipe(doubled everything but the oil). my son actually requests this which he has never done before::))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
When I lived in California there was a Mexican/Asian Fusion restaurant I used to visit on lunch hours. they had the most amazing Cilantro rice well since I left California and no live in the Midwest I have not found a replacement and I missed it a lot. This is not exactly like theirs but it is a good start, I will be tweaking this recipe till I get it right. Thanks for sharing it is as close to home as I have found so far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
This was a really good recipe. I did make some changes though; I used coconut oil instead of veggie oil, I used white onion instead of green (because that's what I had) and cooked the white onion in with the chicken to soften it up, and I omitted the sugar entirely. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
This is delicious. I used less oil because I felt that it didn't need 4 Tbsps. I don't really like when people change the recipe then rate but I will say that I did change a little. I just added a few mushrooms and green beans and a little more spring onion but even if I didn't the flavour of everything was spot on just as the recipe is. Thanks for the recipe. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
This is a fantastic recipe! I left out the fish oil, and used the breast meat of a rotisserie chicken. Also a little more soy sauce, and some black pepper. The cilantro is a genius idea-really compliments the flavours! I can't wait to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
We love this recipie It's my husbands favorite rice dish! A little spivey for the kids so we usually make it when the kids aren't home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by candy4brandi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
I used crushed red pepper (just a pinch) in place of the chiles. I sautéed diced fresh green beans and used chicken thigh meat instead. This dish was absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 200) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

House Fried Rice

Quick-and-easy fried rice loaded up with shrimp, ham, chicken, and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States