Fried Rice Restaurant Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Fantastic - add oyster sauce and use frozen veg - simple, easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Very good, easy, basic, fried rice recipe. The only thing I did differently was add more eggs because I like a lot of them. Good Stuff!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Circle Pines, Minnesota, USA
Living In: New Brighton, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
Delicious! Made some changes though. I used uncooked grated carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
This is a wonderful recipe, quick to come together and easy. I did cook my brown rice in broth and it gave good flavor. I think I would like some onion in it next time. The only problem I have with the recipe was that I wasn't sure if I needed two cups of cooked rice, or two cups dry. I cooked two cups dry, which seemed like a little too much, but two cups cooked was definitely too little. No big deal - I just saved the extra for another meal! Thanks for a great recipe! Update: I added oyster sauce as another review suggested and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zobird

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
This is a great recipe that my kids love. Other homemade chines food I make they refuse to eat. So now I make this for the kids since it's good, fast and easy and something more spicy for the adults:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
This is so easy to make! The sesame oil is a must for this recipe! Now when ever I have left over rice, I use this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmberLynneLove

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
Very good recipe that is easily altered
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo Riker
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
tried it twice and still no good. second time added duck sauce and green onion, helped a little
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
I made this recipe with pork and green onions it was verry tasty I had some left over dumpling stuffing so I cooked i up and added it to the rice OMG was great love it the best thing you can put your own spin on it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
Great base recipe but cut back on the water. I made this recipe per the instructions and it was a hot mess and lacked flavor. Next time, I'll use day old rice to make this dish. Add chopped onion, garlic, pepper and sesame oil for added flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda N.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 721) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States