Fried Rice Restaurant Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
Awesome. Diced up some leftover chicken and deli ham to throw in. I substituted brown rice then added some fish sauce and Chinese spice powder at the end. Husband loved it. I think it was better than take-out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
I had to add tons of extra spices to get any flavor, and even then it was still bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
Perfect as written! Thank you, jostrander!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Hammond

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Williamsburg, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
This was so easy to make I added pieces of ham and the family said that it tasted just like take out. Thank you for such great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
This fried rice was great! It tasted a lot like the restaurant kind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rockstartailor

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
Excellent recipe - only thing my daughter changed was added more soy sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy Esposito

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
I've been making fried rice like this for years. The only thing different you need to do is either fry the uncooked rice in a little oil before adding water and bringing to a boil or use day old rice. By toasting the rice, you keep it separated more so it isn't as sticky. I typically use shredded cabbage and wedges of onion in my veggies that I add too. Sometimes I add spinach or sweet peppers. You really can add anything but carrots and peas are the standard for most restaurants. I also sometimes cook my rice in broth so it is more flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gildawen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2013
This was amazing, althought I don't have a wok it still came out delicious. Very versatile recipe to add different vegetables to. I made this as a base for General Tso's chicken....delicious. Thanks for sharing the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
I found this very good, and my kids loved it, even one that doesn't touch white rice. The simpleness of this recipe really appeals to kids. I think I would have liked it better with some of the adjustments others have suggested but I won't be changing it because the family wins out. I did however cook the rice for less time: about 12 min as I usually do when making plain white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
I made this for dinner tonight and we all loved it! I added oil to a pan, added diced onion and 2 cloves of garlic. When fragrant, I scrambled two eggs and then added 1 cup of mixed veggies. When the veggies were heated through, I added the rice and cooked until warm. I added a couple of Tbsp of oyster sauce and the same of soy sauce, finishing with drizzle of sesame oil. The end result was absolutely delicious - better than any Chinese take-out I've had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 766) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Pork Fried Rice

A quick and easy one-skillet dish perfect for weeknight suppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States