Fried Rice Restaurant Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
I only followed this recipe loosely, omitting bean sprouts, regular onions, and a few other things. I basically only had diced carrots, green onions, egg, rice, soy sauce & sesame oil. I added much more soy sauce & sesame oil (equal parts) to the rice & it tasted fantastic. My friend loved this & asked me to make again with chicken in it next time & served with eggrolls. Really easy recipe & better than most Chinese restaurants for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
Awesome. Diced up some leftover chicken and deli ham to throw in. I substituted brown rice then added some fish sauce and Chinese spice powder at the end. Husband loved it. I think it was better than take-out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
I had to add tons of extra spices to get any flavor, and even then it was still bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
Perfect as written! Thank you, jostrander!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Hammond

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Williamsburg, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
This was so easy to make I added pieces of ham and the family said that it tasted just like take out. Thank you for such great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
This fried rice was great! It tasted a lot like the restaurant kind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rockstartailor

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
Excellent recipe - only thing my daughter changed was added more soy sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy Esposito

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
I've been making fried rice like this for years. The only thing different you need to do is either fry the uncooked rice in a little oil before adding water and bringing to a boil or use day old rice. By toasting the rice, you keep it separated more so it isn't as sticky. I typically use shredded cabbage and wedges of onion in my veggies that I add too. Sometimes I add spinach or sweet peppers. You really can add anything but carrots and peas are the standard for most restaurants. I also sometimes cook my rice in broth so it is more flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gildawen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2013
This was amazing, althought I don't have a wok it still came out delicious. Very versatile recipe to add different vegetables to. I made this as a base for General Tso's chicken....delicious. Thanks for sharing the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
I found this very good, and my kids loved it, even one that doesn't touch white rice. The simpleness of this recipe really appeals to kids. I think I would have liked it better with some of the adjustments others have suggested but I won't be changing it because the family wins out. I did however cook the rice for less time: about 12 min as I usually do when making plain white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 747) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States