Fried Rice Restaurant Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
This was delicious!! I used jasmine rice and a gluten free soy sauce. I also added scallions. I sautéed them with the carrots and peas. TheToasted sesame oil is a must! It gives it the extra flavor it needs. I would add one more egg next time. Personally as good or better than restaurant style.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Delicious. This is really versatile--I used asparagus, snow peas and ginger in mine along with 4 eggs fried omelet style in a separate pan. Can't go wrong with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
I've made this a few times now. As is it is wonderful. I've done a lot of the same modifications that others have (ginger, garlic, hot peppers, sesame oil, oyster sauce) all to good effect, though not necessary. I also added some Thai curry paste that added a nice zing. But the one thing I did do that is pretty unusual (definitely not a Chinese thing) but added such a great flavor was this... I buy these canned Jalapenos with carrots and use them in a lot of things. For this recipe I chopped up several of them very small and mixed them in and they add so much delicious flavor. They don't have too much heat, either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WoundedEgo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
I love fried rice! One of the most important things for me is to make rice not sticky, falling apart. So here's my trick: just fry dry rice on a dry pan before cooking! Heat a pan over medium, pour dry rice on it, stir until you hear popping sound. Let it cool down before the actual cooking! That's it! Your rice will be still delicious but separate as a true restaurant style dish :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
Quick,easy and yummy...just the way I like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smkellum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mizpat
Living In: Fairfield, California, USA
Photo by Rod_R
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
Great basic recipe, Cooked my rice in broth, julienne cut some bacon, then sauteed my carrots in the bacon fat followed by the rice. Topped it all off with some finely diced green onion. No Leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rod_R

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Eryn Hunter
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Just as good as restaurant-made fried rice. My friends raved about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
I made a triple batch of this for a large crowd and they ate every last bite! I added diced pork to stretch it. It was wonderful! Thank you for a great recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
It was good. Nothing out of the ordinary. But a perfect way to accompany something else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Guatemala, Guatemala, Guatemala

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 763) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States