Fried Rice Restaurant Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
The only thing wrong with this recipe is that your rice should always be cooked a day ahead, or at the very least be cold, before you fry it. This will prevent the rice from sticking. One other thing I would add is finely chopped green onions near the very end of your cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blanche

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Petawawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
Great base recipe. Started with 2 T. canola oil and 2 T. sesame oil, 1 clove garlic..heated up, added 1/3 c. chopped pepper, then about the same chopped cabbage, then added in chopped chicken about 1/2 cup, 5 diced mushrooms, 3 green onions sliced thin and 1 shredded carrot and 3/4 c. frozen peas .. when most of that was cooked, a few minutes with stirring, dumped in 1 and 1/2 cups rice cooked to whatever amount it makes and at the same time stirred in previously whipped 2 eggs, 2 T. soya sauce and 2 T. oyster sauce combination. The eggs were not even noticeable when cooked. Hubby went back for seconds, and he's not the biggest eater. I forgot to use the chicken broth when cooking the rice, and that would be great too I'm sure. We both ended up adding more soya sauce to the cooked product, but we like salty. I used one reviewer's advice and cooked the rice on high for 5 minutes uncovered, then shut off heat and covered for 15 min, then cooled rice in freezer... worked great. As with any wok recipe, have ingredients pre-chopped and grouped according to hardness, adding the crisp ingredients first. Add whatever vegetables/meat additions you like, just group accordingly to hardest to cook first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Qualicum Beach, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
Fast, easy & good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
I liked the recipe but i didnt put salt.Silly it's a good recipe though.and its a easy recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
Delicious, perfect side dish for the Asian beef skewers when made with leftover rice from another day's meal! Very easy to make too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYDadCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Webster, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Fantastic - add oyster sauce and use frozen veg - simple, easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Very good, easy, basic, fried rice recipe. The only thing I did differently was add more eggs because I like a lot of them. Good Stuff!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Circle Pines, Minnesota, USA
Living In: New Brighton, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
Delicious! Made some changes though. I used uncooked grated carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
This is a wonderful recipe, quick to come together and easy. I did cook my brown rice in broth and it gave good flavor. I think I would like some onion in it next time. The only problem I have with the recipe was that I wasn't sure if I needed two cups of cooked rice, or two cups dry. I cooked two cups dry, which seemed like a little too much, but two cups cooked was definitely too little. No big deal - I just saved the extra for another meal! Thanks for a great recipe! Update: I added oyster sauce as another review suggested and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zobird

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
This is a great recipe that my kids love. Other homemade chines food I make they refuse to eat. So now I make this for the kids since it's good, fast and easy and something more spicy for the adults:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 766) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Pork Fried Rice

A quick and easy one-skillet dish perfect for weeknight suppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States