Fried Rice Restaurant Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
I don't think was restaurant quality, but it was good and easy. I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Dauterman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northwood, Ohio, USA
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Lightly brown rice in a dry pot for a few minutes before adding liquid, and add onion to the peas and carrots, then it's like what you get in the restaurants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amissville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Not a bad recipe overall... the rice did seem however to stick together.... simple and easy to make.... something different than just plain white rice...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Great recipe, i did cook my rice in half beef broth half water b/c all i had and added some minced garlic. Love this w/ s. seed oil, but if you've never had it before i suggest adding a little at a time b/c it can be overpower if you add to much. Thank for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Munchkindee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
It was really delicious, but it felt like it was lacking flavor of some sort...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by supercocoa17

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
Easy and a great way to use up leftover rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
Very good, used brown rice instead of white and olive oil in place of vegetable oil, sauteed a little chopped onions added the rest of the ingredients and left out the sesame oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen McCleane Mullin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlantic City, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Good, not great. Not what I get at my favorite chinese place, that is for sure. Nothing can be beat restaurant fried rice. Need something?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Excellent recipe, I added oyster sauce and it was great. I think I added around 4 tablespoons, but add less first and taste. I might add an extra egg and more carrots and peas next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
This is a very good base recipe. Like others, I also used an 8 oz. bag of frozen mixed veggies (that I had thawed). And I took Tamisa's suggestion and added Oyster Sauce (4 tbsp.) I added on an additional egg, and used 2 tbsp. of the soy sauce and 1 tbsp. of the sesame oil. Perfecto!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 721) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States