Fried Rice Restaurant Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
The recipe is pretty authentic except the rice needs to be COLD. The secret to Asian fried rice is cold at least a day old rice where a lot of moisture has been released. Some dark soy sauce is also good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by missrochester
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
My family is always ordering chinese so I decided what the heck I my as well make it myself! No complaints it was good I did add a little Ginger tasted just as good as our favorite restaurent...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
Excellent side dish with Salmon. I used a mixed frozen veggie mix instead of the carrots/peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Amazingly tasteless. I added more soy sauce as it is marked "to taste", then it just tasted like rice soaked in soy sauce. Would never make again. For those new to making fried rice, the rice should be made the day before and refridgerated to avoid mush. When my mom makes it, she usually seasons the eggs as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
I like to add Oyster sauce to mine instead of soy sauce. It tastes better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Very simple and great flavor. I did cook the jasmin rice a day before. I used frozen vegetables instead, carrots, peas and corn. I did add 2 tbs oyster sauce and 1 tbs sesame oil. Also added slices of chinese sausage and chopped spring onions at the end. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Folsom, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
It was mush. The flavor of the rice itself wasn't bad, but a very far cry from anything "restaurant style". I won't be making this ever again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iGreenSodaPop

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
Yes, I tried this last night. It was simple, easy to make and very tasty. Saved me a whole lot of time. Thank You.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Loved this recipe! I made a coup,e of modifications. i used chicken bullion powder so the rice stayed white. Used frozen veggies so there was still a little crunch in them and made the rice earlier in the morning so it was chilled (i heard it gets mushy if its warm rice). I added shrimp as well just to make it a main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Perfect with leftover rice. Very easy! Added cooked chicken for a main dish. Served with "Restaurant Style Egg Drop Soup" on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 747) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States