Fried Rice Restaurant Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
Fantastic recipe works just as well vegan just omitted the eggs :) taste just like take out
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lisa McCargar
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
So easy- I use bulgur sometimes in place of rice. Much healthier and just as tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa McCargar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
This is pretty good. The first time I made it, I followed reviews and used day-old rice but forgot to double it (since 2 cups raw rice = 4 cups cooked, more or less). I thought the veggie/egg to rice ratio was perfect that way, so now I use 4 cups cooked rice and double everything else except the vegetable oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bake Until Golden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
I substituted vegetable oil and minute rice as well as frozen peas & carrots for the listed ingredients. I used lite sodium soy sauce in recipe. Not like restaurant but still very good! I used Yum Yum sauce as a condiment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
My family loves this recipe, even my picky eater! First time I did it exactly as written, it was great! The second time I took the recommendations of other reviewers and sauteed the veggies in sesame oil and added about 1/4 cup of oyster sauce after adding the rice. It gave it more authentic flavor. Awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuzannaS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Nicholasville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
The video is great. Watched one for this recipe and one for another fried rice, and it made making the dish so EASY. This is our family's new go-to quick meal. It's great as written, but I've scaled it up and made a few changes now, like using days-old brown rice and including green onion, cubed meat, and oyster sauce. The sesame oil makes this dish. Goes great with Frank's Red Hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
We loved these recipe. I did add oyster sauce, and I also add fajita chicken that I cut into pieces. It turned out GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lilnugget
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
Didn't taste exactly like Chinese fried rice, but still very good. I used frozen vegetables and I used toasted sesame seeds along with olive oil. Turned out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
Veganized it with no eggs and was amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi M Guerra

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 764) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States