Fried Rice Restaurant Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
This was so easy to make I added pieces of ham and the family said that it tasted just like take out. Thank you for such great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
This fried rice was great! It tasted a lot like the restaurant kind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rockstartailor

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
Excellent recipe - only thing my daughter changed was added more soy sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy Esposito

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
I've been making fried rice like this for years. The only thing different you need to do is either fry the uncooked rice in a little oil before adding water and bringing to a boil or use day old rice. By toasting the rice, you keep it separated more so it isn't as sticky. I typically use shredded cabbage and wedges of onion in my veggies that I add too. Sometimes I add spinach or sweet peppers. You really can add anything but carrots and peas are the standard for most restaurants. I also sometimes cook my rice in broth so it is more flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gildawen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2013
This was amazing, althought I don't have a wok it still came out delicious. Very versatile recipe to add different vegetables to. I made this as a base for General Tso's chicken....delicious. Thanks for sharing the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
I found this very good, and my kids loved it, even one that doesn't touch white rice. The simpleness of this recipe really appeals to kids. I think I would have liked it better with some of the adjustments others have suggested but I won't be changing it because the family wins out. I did however cook the rice for less time: about 12 min as I usually do when making plain white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
I made this for dinner tonight and we all loved it! I added oil to a pan, added diced onion and 2 cloves of garlic. When fragrant, I scrambled two eggs and then added 1 cup of mixed veggies. When the veggies were heated through, I added the rice and cooked until warm. I added a couple of Tbsp of oyster sauce and the same of soy sauce, finishing with drizzle of sesame oil. The end result was absolutely delicious - better than any Chinese take-out I've had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
I loved it. Remember to prepare rice ahead of time and refrigerate it for a few hours : a very wise way to avoid rice becoming to soft due to wok heat. I added a few pieces of chicken Thai style. I definitely recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eleventwenty

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
Very easy, added cooked chicken and it was a meal on its own! YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jade W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
Excellent, easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TruTigress

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 763) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States