Fried Rice Restaurant Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
This is pretty good. The first time I made it, I followed reviews and used day-old rice but forgot to double it (since 2 cups raw rice = 4 cups cooked, more or less). I thought the veggie/egg to rice ratio was perfect that way, so now I use 4 cups cooked rice and double everything else except the vegetable oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bake Until Golden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
I substituted vegetable oil and minute rice as well as frozen peas & carrots for the listed ingredients. I used lite sodium soy sauce in recipe. Not like restaurant but still very good! I used Yum Yum sauce as a condiment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
My family loves this recipe, even my picky eater! First time I did it exactly as written, it was great! The second time I took the recommendations of other reviewers and sauteed the veggies in sesame oil and added about 1/4 cup of oyster sauce after adding the rice. It gave it more authentic flavor. Awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuzannaS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Nicholasville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
The video is great. Watched one for this recipe and one for another fried rice, and it made making the dish so EASY. This is our family's new go-to quick meal. It's great as written, but I've scaled it up and made a few changes now, like using days-old brown rice and including green onion, cubed meat, and oyster sauce. The sesame oil makes this dish. Goes great with Frank's Red Hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
We loved these recipe. I did add oyster sauce, and I also add fajita chicken that I cut into pieces. It turned out GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lilnugget
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
Didn't taste exactly like Chinese fried rice, but still very good. I used frozen vegetables and I used toasted sesame seeds along with olive oil. Turned out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
Veganized it with no eggs and was amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi M Guerra

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
We loved it. Better than our Chinese restaurant fried rice. Made it several times now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
This fried rice was absolutely delicious!! And soooo easy to throw together! I did add some diced onion and also a little chopped green onion. Thank you for sharing jostrander.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Timmi & Lizzi In The Kitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 762) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States