Fried Rice II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
We tryed this recipe tonight and it was disappointing. The picture looked great. The flavor was ok. The recipe seemed easy enough, but the instruction are off by far. 4 cups of water for 2 cup of instant rice! Wow, that was way to much. What we did different was : We used 1and a1/3 cup water, and our rice didn't come out like pudding. We cooked the eggs separate from everything else. Insted of snow peas and the sprouts, we used a small can of peas and carrots. It did taste like restaurant after all those changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: May 22, 2014
This was a nice dish to serve under 'Orange Chicken Stir Fry' from AR. My rice was frozen, but it had been cooked in chicken broth before frozen. I added some frozen peas and carrots because the dish was pretty bland in color without them, and I like color in our meals. Fresh ginger would have been a nice addition to this recipe. We also had spring rolls with this to finish off the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
This recipe did the deed. I'll make it the same way from now on. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Meshoppen, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by superdumbnerd
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Succulent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SamnLarry0818
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
I didn't have all the veggies and stuff, I kind of improvised. I used sweet onions, celery, and carrots. Sautéed them in teriyaki and soy sauce, then added the rice, more soy, more teriyaki, eggs (extra) until it was to taste. It needed a little kick so I put a small amount of garlic powder in it. Made it perfect. So delicious. I've been looking for a good fried rice recipe for ages. Love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
On this recipe, I substituted 3 packs of Uncle Ben's Boil-n-Bag brown rice and made it the same day right along with the recipe. Only change I made was using chicken broth granules instead of the dry cubes which I never use. I used about 2 tablespoons of the granules in the water which I boiled the rice in. Once the rice was done in about 10-15 mins, I removed them from the water and put them in the refridge for about 15 mins while cutting up and preparing the rest of the recipe. After the 15 mins passed, I squeezed the extra liquid out of each bag and added it into the rest of the sauteing ingredients before adding the eggs. From there I followed the remainder of the recipe. You can adjust the amount of soy sauce to lower the sodium content. I served this recipe along with the Szechwan Shrimp also on this website. I served them separately in order to enjoy the flavors of each dish by them selves. Both were great recipes. The family loved them both.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Followed the recipe to the letter. I Ended up with a mushy, flavorless, salty paste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
I followed this exactly how it states, the rice was mushy when I tried to fry it. We ended up buying Chinese food. Not sure if it was something I did or not, but i will not try to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
This is one of the best, most authentic fried recipes I've tried thus far. I've made it twice and it's been gobbled up each time. I don't use the rice recipe listed above though. I usually just prepare twice the amount of rice on a prior night and save it in the fridge for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joyce Williams-Samedy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Freeport, New York, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
I love this...easy AND delicious. I used brown rice instead and a bag of frozen mixed veggies (peas, carrots, corn, green beans). I sauteed the onion and mixed veggies first with a little Smart Balance butter. Then used coconut oil added the egg and cooked it along with the veggies for a bit then added the rice and finally soy sauce. It is awesome. Just like take out. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Glorygirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States