Fried Rice II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2001
Just loved this! I kept finding things to add in. Minced pickled ginger,fresh garlic,bell pepper,carrot,last of the fresh peas from the garden. I did leave out the sprouts, just didn't have any on hand. I used leftover sushi rice too. I served it with Simple Stir Fry over it and even my picky picky kid ate it right up! Thanks for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: King George, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
Wonderful fried rice starter. I added things I had like leftover pork and left out things I didn't have like bean sprouts. It was a good basic recipie and easy to modify.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Living In: Fife, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2001
This is the best receipe, i just made it, and there's enough for leftovers, i love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2001
I made this dish for an office party and everyone loved it! It was easy and delicious, I highly recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DOLCE7VITA

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2004
This simple recipe is absolutely delicious. My fussy family eaters loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2004
That's the KEY!! Use cold rice you made the night before. I never thought it made a diffrence..but it makes ALL the difference. I used regular rice, but still it was great. Thanks for the tip and the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BajaValle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2005
This is great! I serve it with Chinese Roast Chicken with Gravy (be sure to stuff your chicken with onions and fresh ginger)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gainesville, Florida, USA
Living In: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
A recipe I would give four stars to because of my changes, but it tasted soooo good, I think it's worth the five! To start with, I cut the recipe in half. I made the rice around 10 am, stuck it in the fridge, and fried it up around 5 pm, which worked well. I used regular rice cooked in water with chicken bouillon. I used maybe 1/3 cup onion, didn't have snow peas or sprouts so I used about ½ cup celery plus a small can of sliced mushrooms. I stir fried the onion, celery, and mushrooms together before adding the rice. I used two eggs (remember, I halved the recipe), cooked up in a separate pan. Once they were scrambled, I mixed them and the rice in with the stir-fried vegetables. Personally, I really like soy sauce, so I used more like 1½ TBS for my half batch. I added a sprinkle of ground ginger, but I didn't notice it. If I decide to add ginger again, I'll have to add a little more. It turned out really tasty, although it was REALLY sticky. I think it was the rice (cheap rice!), and in the future I'll either use instant rice or a better quality of regular rice. Thanks for a great recipe, it DID taste a lot like what you might get in a restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Duckball

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
This rice is just right!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Thanks, Charlie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2006
I was afraid I would mess this up because I have never made anything like this before. I took some ideas from other recipes and it turned out delicious. I added some scrambled egg, carrot, celery, mushrooms, and diced ham. Used Peanut oil, hot garlic sauce, a dash of ginger. We will be making this many times again, my husband ate all of it..no left overs! Thanks for the idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lake Waynoka, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States