Fried Rice II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2005
This is great! I serve it with Chinese Roast Chicken with Gravy (be sure to stuff your chicken with onions and fresh ginger)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gainesville, Florida, USA
Living In: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
This rice is just right!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Thanks, Charlie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2001
Just loved this! I kept finding things to add in. Minced pickled ginger,fresh garlic,bell pepper,carrot,last of the fresh peas from the garden. I did leave out the sprouts, just didn't have any on hand. I used leftover sushi rice too. I served it with Simple Stir Fry over it and even my picky picky kid ate it right up! Thanks for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: King George, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2004
This simple recipe is absolutely delicious. My fussy family eaters loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2001
This is the best receipe, i just made it, and there's enough for leftovers, i love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2001
I made this dish for an office party and everyone loved it! It was easy and delicious, I highly recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DOLCE7VITA

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2004
That's the KEY!! Use cold rice you made the night before. I never thought it made a diffrence..but it makes ALL the difference. I used regular rice, but still it was great. Thanks for the tip and the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BajaValle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
A recipe I would give four stars to because of my changes, but it tasted soooo good, I think it's worth the five! To start with, I cut the recipe in half. I made the rice around 10 am, stuck it in the fridge, and fried it up around 5 pm, which worked well. I used regular rice cooked in water with chicken bouillon. I used maybe 1/3 cup onion, didn't have snow peas or sprouts so I used about ½ cup celery plus a small can of sliced mushrooms. I stir fried the onion, celery, and mushrooms together before adding the rice. I used two eggs (remember, I halved the recipe), cooked up in a separate pan. Once they were scrambled, I mixed them and the rice in with the stir-fried vegetables. Personally, I really like soy sauce, so I used more like 1½ TBS for my half batch. I added a sprinkle of ground ginger, but I didn't notice it. If I decide to add ginger again, I'll have to add a little more. It turned out really tasty, although it was REALLY sticky. I think it was the rice (cheap rice!), and in the future I'll either use instant rice or a better quality of regular rice. Thanks for a great recipe, it DID taste a lot like what you might get in a restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Duckball

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
Wonderful fried rice starter. I added things I had like leftover pork and left out things I didn't have like bean sprouts. It was a good basic recipie and easy to modify.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Living In: Fife, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2006
I was afraid I would mess this up because I have never made anything like this before. I took some ideas from other recipes and it turned out delicious. I added some scrambled egg, carrot, celery, mushrooms, and diced ham. Used Peanut oil, hot garlic sauce, a dash of ginger. We will be making this many times again, my husband ate all of it..no left overs! Thanks for the idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lake Waynoka, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States