Fried Rice II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2007
Try adding some shrimp to the recipe...yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2007
Great recipe...thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
Typically I make rice and no one eats it but me. I tried this recipe and my family complained that I didnt make enough rice. This is a very easy, low mess way of doing it. I added my egg to the boiling water/soy mixture and beat it like I would egg drop soup. Added the rice, some green onion tops, black pepper to taste. I used chicken broth instead of water or boullion as well. Doing it that way I didnt' need any salt either, it was perfect (I'm a saltaholic and it was still fine). Very nice, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPEARFISHER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Demopolis, Alabama, USA
Living In: Gulf Shores, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2006
This was my first attempt at fried rice, and it was a success!!! I halved the recipe, but love eggs so I added some extra. I also put in some corn and bell peppers, i was also very generous with the soy sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2006
Ok. Nothing special... very plain, not really like what I've gotten from Chinese places at all. Edible, but I wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BROKENCOWGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2006
This was great. I used regular long grain rice I cooked and refrigerated overnight, then I sauteed the onion in melted margarine and added a little hot oil with the cubes of chicken boullion before adding the cooked rice. I didn't have any snow peas or bean sprouts, but it was still tasty with just rice, onion, seasoning and egg. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2006
I realize all the other raving reviews, but I strongly disagree, I won't be doing this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleburne, Texas, USA
Living In: Conroe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2006
Ever have your husband tell you at the last minute he needed to bring a side dish to a cookout? That was my night. So i searched through my cabinets and realized that i hadn't been to the store lately, but i did have a TON of rice. I searched for rice and found this. I did not make this expecting it to taste like my usual Chinese bistro's rice, i made it because i had all the ingredients, it was cheap and it could feed a lot of people. I cooked the rice the night before and refrigerated it. In the morning i did the rest. I doubled the recipe. The only soy sauce i had was a handful of the little packets, and it was enough.. .more than enough. I couldn't have made this had the rice not been refrigerated over night. I added Sriracha Hot Chili Sauce, the red Chinese sauce with the rooster on the bottle, about a teaspoon. It really spiced it up. Gave it a great taste, just a little kick. It was a hit at the cook out. Cheap, quick and tasty... what more could you ask for?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Billerica, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2006
This came out good for us - had less rice so used 2 eggs (just beat them and then tossed them into the hot rice - I dont like big chunks of egg). First, stir fried the onion with some julienned carrot and shelled edamame. The cut up a half dozen shrimp and threw them in too - came out as a great side and used up my leftover rice from chinese takeout the other day. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2006
I made the rice with a frozen bag of stif fry veggies I found in the supermarket (great time saver!). I also added fresh bean sprouts. The rice turned out well, but I didn't have enough veggie oil to fry the rice very well. Having cold rice is the key to this one!! I will keep making :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States