Fried Rice II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2007
Try adding some shrimp to the recipe...yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2007
Great recipe...thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
Typically I make rice and no one eats it but me. I tried this recipe and my family complained that I didnt make enough rice. This is a very easy, low mess way of doing it. I added my egg to the boiling water/soy mixture and beat it like I would egg drop soup. Added the rice, some green onion tops, black pepper to taste. I used chicken broth instead of water or boullion as well. Doing it that way I didnt' need any salt either, it was perfect (I'm a saltaholic and it was still fine). Very nice, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPEARFISHER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Demopolis, Alabama, USA
Living In: Gulf Shores, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2006
This was my first attempt at fried rice, and it was a success!!! I halved the recipe, but love eggs so I added some extra. I also put in some corn and bell peppers, i was also very generous with the soy sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2006
Ok. Nothing special... very plain, not really like what I've gotten from Chinese places at all. Edible, but I wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BROKENCOWGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2006
This was great. I used regular long grain rice I cooked and refrigerated overnight, then I sauteed the onion in melted margarine and added a little hot oil with the cubes of chicken boullion before adding the cooked rice. I didn't have any snow peas or bean sprouts, but it was still tasty with just rice, onion, seasoning and egg. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2006
I realize all the other raving reviews, but I strongly disagree, I won't be doing this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleburne, Texas, USA
Living In: Conroe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2006
Ever have your husband tell you at the last minute he needed to bring a side dish to a cookout? That was my night. So i searched through my cabinets and realized that i hadn't been to the store lately, but i did have a TON of rice. I searched for rice and found this. I did not make this expecting it to taste like my usual Chinese bistro's rice, i made it because i had all the ingredients, it was cheap and it could feed a lot of people. I cooked the rice the night before and refrigerated it. In the morning i did the rest. I doubled the recipe. The only soy sauce i had was a handful of the little packets, and it was enough.. .more than enough. I couldn't have made this had the rice not been refrigerated over night. I added Sriracha Hot Chili Sauce, the red Chinese sauce with the rooster on the bottle, about a teaspoon. It really spiced it up. Gave it a great taste, just a little kick. It was a hit at the cook out. Cheap, quick and tasty... what more could you ask for?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Billerica, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2006
This came out good for us - had less rice so used 2 eggs (just beat them and then tossed them into the hot rice - I dont like big chunks of egg). First, stir fried the onion with some julienned carrot and shelled edamame. The cut up a half dozen shrimp and threw them in too - came out as a great side and used up my leftover rice from chinese takeout the other day. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2006
I made the rice with a frozen bag of stif fry veggies I found in the supermarket (great time saver!). I also added fresh bean sprouts. The rice turned out well, but I didn't have enough veggie oil to fry the rice very well. Having cold rice is the key to this one!! I will keep making :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Pork Fried Rice

A quick and easy one-skillet dish perfect for weeknight suppers.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States