Fried Rice II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2007
The chicken bouillion cubes do make this dish a little salty, but that's just what is needed to add to an otherwise bland dish. The veggies don't really do anything for it, and the soy sauce only adds to the saltiness level. Not for those who are trying to keep their sodium levels low, or just prefer take-out instead. We weren't really impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
I've made this several times with left-over regular rice and a variety of vegetables. It is a very good basic recipe. My family loves it and asks for it regularly. I even add left-over bits of chicken and call it the whole meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
This recipe was alright. Next time I won't do the snow peas. The ones I used added too much of their flavor. I'm going to do more garlic next time. I served it with beef stir-fry. It was good, it just wasn't awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2007
Made this rice with Asian orange chicken also found on this site.The two recipes were a perfect match.Putting the rice in the fridge overnight is important,or at least I think so.It was the best fried rice I ever made.Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2007
I have used this recipe twice. The first time the rice was ok but better with a few modifications. Cooking the rice ahead of time and refrigerating it makes a big difference. I didnt have the time the first time to do this. also, i used regular oil and sesame oil to fry the rice in and the sesame oil added a much needed flavor. i used frozen peas and carrots and chopped onion and added the beaten egg over the mixture and cooked until the rice was no longer shiny. Cooking the egg this way worked better for me than frying it in advance. I cooked the bean sprouts seperately in sesame oil and soy sauce and added it to the rice in the end. YUMMY. Thank you so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JackiW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2007
This was ok, not fantastic however.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2007
I loved this simple dish. I made it into a one pan recipe. I also used a more healthy brown rice and I had frozen peas on hand and used them instead of snow peas. I have already filed this one away for future use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2007
Try adding some shrimp to the recipe...yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2007
Great recipe...thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
Typically I make rice and no one eats it but me. I tried this recipe and my family complained that I didnt make enough rice. This is a very easy, low mess way of doing it. I added my egg to the boiling water/soy mixture and beat it like I would egg drop soup. Added the rice, some green onion tops, black pepper to taste. I used chicken broth instead of water or boullion as well. Doing it that way I didnt' need any salt either, it was perfect (I'm a saltaholic and it was still fine). Very nice, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPEARFISHER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Demopolis, Alabama, USA
Living In: Gulf Shores, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States