Fried Rice II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
This recipe was ok. Not like my favorite Chinese restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
This recipe turned out good. I poured the beaten egg over the rice mixture and cooked together instead of making it in two separate steps (although it did make the rice gooey.) I added quite a bit more soy sauce and also some garlic and ginger for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
This recipe turned out excellent, my family loved it and my husband asked for seconds...which is always good! I did end up adding about a tbsp more of soy sauce, simply because our family likes a bit more flavour. However I think it needed something else, so next time I'm going to try some garlic and maybe cumin or some other spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Naomi Winter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
I didn't like this recipe at all and I really wish I did cuz I love fried rice... It was very bland, the flavor just wasn't there. Tried to add some chicken that didn't help either... back to the drawing board.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio, USA
Living In: North Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
Quick, delicious and oh so easy! I used frozen peas and carrots in place of the snow peas. I also ommited the bean sprouts because I didn't have any, but I think I will try to use them next time for an added something. Served it with Baked Teriyaki Chicken from this site and steamed broccoli. Makes great leftovers. I will definately be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bookwormans

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
this is a great recipe...didnt have to do a thing to it...just dont put to much rice in the pan at once unless u want to be fring it for awhile...lol...but yes thank you for sharing it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Young Gun

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Sheridan, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
Great recipe! I had two Chinese teachers living with me for a few months and this was a staple for them. I tried it this morning (on my own). I used organic, brown jasmine rice that I had cooked the other night - one jalapeno pepper, 1/2 shallot, carrots and chopped romaine (the teachers always used this!)Fried all this with a little bit of oil, made a 'well' in the middle of the pan, added the egg and scrambled the whole thing then added a teaspoon of black or dark soy sauce. Very good! I think they would have been proud of me!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
This was a good fried rice recipe, although I did make some changes to it; I think its a good base for a general fried rice recipe. I omited the peas. I also made it with brown rice instead and it tastes great! I added an extra egg, extra carrots, extra bean sprouts, more soy sauce, and a pinch of crushed chili flakes. I like it a lot. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
Great! Omitted the peas and bullion. Almost like a restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
very, very, good! I got it right on my first try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLHESSED
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States