Fried Rice I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Great base recipe to start with and good instruction with the egg. I used to add the egg uncooked to the rice and it didn't turn out as well. Everyone loved it in my house. I did not, and likely won't, use the bacon. I prefer diced ham. I plan to make this again and again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHERYLSKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Modesto, California, USA
Photo by Alexandria L
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
Great recipe. I substituted brown rice and cooked my veggies apart( didnt have bacon). Great recipe especially if it's your first time cooking fried rice. Thank you so much! Two thumbs up!!! Ps. Refrigerated rice is a must so rice doesn't get mushy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alexandria L

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
I doubled the soy sauce and then shook in a couple extra drops! With 1/8 the rice was practically still white, i would be anxious to see other peoples thoughts regarding the soy sauce amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by saige.d
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
This dish came out so good that leftovers were non existent. There is a technical mistake in the recipe and the rice should be cooked in advanced and chilled so it's not mushy. A few changes were made such as leaving the peas out since we don't like peas and adding fresh chopped garlic, brown onion, carrot, and Roma tomato. I cooked the garlic, carrot and brown onion in the soy sauce and oils before adding the rice and tomato. I also cooked the eggs at the very end by putting the raw eggs with the rice and mixed until the dish was no longer shiny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
We tried it and doubled it.instead of peas we used broccoli.we also added smoked sausage. Its a homerun with my kids too!will definitely make this again.oh and did put rice in fridge after cooking so didnt get mushy when fried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Degraff

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Really Good!! I didn't use bacon and made a couple of changes. Instead of using vegetable oil, I used peanut oil. I added red pepper and a can of sliced carrots. The recipe is easy to make and is full of flavor. Will try it next time with bacon but the peanut oil was a good trade off too. It complimented the Campbell's Skillet - Sweet and Sour Chicken nicely. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Charlie-H
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
A delectable dish with amazing flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
Absolutely best fried rice I have ever tried making !! So happy with how the egg and bacon turned out in this !! Thanks for a great recipe.. I'll be making this alot !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhoda Holton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kitty
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
it's really simple and tasty. recommend use the left over rice from the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 291) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

House Fried Rice

Quick-and-easy fried rice loaded up with shrimp, ham, chicken, and veggies.

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States