Fried Rice I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Amber Justice
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
I used instant rice, precooked bacon, and steam fresh mixed vegetables. Even with all the adjustmen's I made it turnes out amazing. The bacon really elevates the flavors. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Justice

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
This was a very easy dish to make considering it was my first time making fried rice. My wife and son absolutely loved it. The only thing I would omit is the soy sauce. It was a bit salty (even for my palate, and I love salt). Each person can add their own soy sauce as needed. I used chopped chicken in mine. Would definitely make this again and might even consider using quinoa instead of rice for a different twist. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hemet, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
I made this tonight for the first time, I used veggies that I already had, fresh green beans, ( cut small), sweet peppers mixed color, and onions. I made the beacon but I did not use it just the grease because I pared it with chicken stir fry and thought it might be to much. The beacon grease did give it a unique taste. Great way to hide veggies from the kids, my 3 yr old loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Wooten

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2015
This was a really good recipe and really easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dan C

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
awesome recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Great base recipe to start with and good instruction with the egg. I used to add the egg uncooked to the rice and it didn't turn out as well. Everyone loved it in my house. I did not, and likely won't, use the bacon. I prefer diced ham. I plan to make this again and again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHERYLSKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Modesto, California, USA
Photo by Alexandria L
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
Great recipe. I substituted brown rice and cooked my veggies apart( didnt have bacon). Great recipe especially if it's your first time cooking fried rice. Thank you so much! Two thumbs up!!! Ps. Refrigerated rice is a must so rice doesn't get mushy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alexandria L

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
I doubled the soy sauce and then shook in a couple extra drops! With 1/8 the rice was practically still white, i would be anxious to see other peoples thoughts regarding the soy sauce amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by saige.d
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
This dish came out so good that leftovers were non existent. There is a technical mistake in the recipe and the rice should be cooked in advanced and chilled so it's not mushy. A few changes were made such as leaving the peas out since we don't like peas and adding fresh chopped garlic, brown onion, carrot, and Roma tomato. I cooked the garlic, carrot and brown onion in the soy sauce and oils before adding the rice and tomato. I also cooked the eggs at the very end by putting the raw eggs with the rice and mixed until the dish was no longer shiny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 296) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

House Fried Rice

Quick-and-easy fried rice loaded up with shrimp, ham, chicken, and veggies.

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Cauliflower Fried 'Rice'

Try this quick cooking fried 'rice' that actually has no rice at all!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States