Fried Rice I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Pretty awesome. Made as recipe calls for, just made more of it at once. In retrospect, probably not a great idea for the first time. Also, my egg burned due to 1year old wanting to monopolize my time. However I am convinced that if these circumstances not been present then my results would have been even better. As it was they were great. Will be using this again repeatedly. Two thumbs up!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
First this is sooo easy to make. I had it completed in no time. Served it with teriyaki chicken and it was a quick, decent meal. My boys ate every bit of it and one son went back for more. I thought it was just okay. I tasted it while still in the pan and thought it was very bland. I added some ground ginger and garlic powder before serving which sparked it up a little bit. Next time, I'll add carrots and peas. It lacked color too. I think it's worth keeping with some tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by THDavis
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
I prepared this recipe but added mixed veggies (carrots peas corn) shrimp and sesame oil for authentic Chinese flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THDavis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Suitland, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nhanna
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
This was excellent. I followed the recipe as is except I didn't have the viniger and I cooked the breasts in oven at 325. It tasted great. As a side I tossed up some fried rice with what was left in my fridge- some peppers, onions, and an egg. I put soy sauce over it and mixed in some of the extra tariyaki sauce and it came out great for a quick side!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
I love this recipe. I supstituted the peas with broccoli and it was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
My family loved it. It did not taste like fried rice to me, but it was well received none the less. Probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Love this recipe! Very Good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reandeau

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alicia Johnson
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
This Fried Rice is really good. I also put some broccoli inside and it tasted really good. A salad as a sidedish is also good with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia Johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
I can not make fried rice! It just never turned out great until I tried this recipe. I did cook my rice a day a head so I started out with cold rice. It was so perfect and beautiful! I was so excited on the turn out. My husband really likes fried rice, but I could never make it taste good or look good for that matter! This was so great! Thank you for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
Loved this...it was easy and tasted great. I added chicken but did everything else the same. This will definitely be added to our dinner lineup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JessD
Home Town: Hebron, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 281) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

House Fried Rice

Quick-and-easy fried rice loaded up with shrimp, ham, chicken, and veggies.

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States