Fried Rice I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
good! I didn't have bacon or green onion, so with it i'm sure it'll be even better!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
I made this recipe according to directions. It was so very good. It's a versatile recipe. I'd consider changing the peas to Chinese cabbage and add a little garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
This recipe is perfect the way it is! I made it for Thanksgiving one year and it was gone the next day. I plan on making it every year now! Awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bryna McCurdy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
I added diced ham to make it a more feeling meal. My family likes it much better than even take out :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
I can only give this 4 stars because I messed up. I don't always use measuring cups and spoons. So when I was cooking I went into the fridge to grab the soy sauce bottle and started pouring it directly into the rice only to realize I smelled bbq. Holy smokes I poured Liquid Hickory Smoke into my fried rice. What was I thinking? Anyway, I had some grilled pork left over from a couple days ago. I chopped that up, added it to the rice, along with the soy sauce too. And guess what? It actually turned out great. I'm sure it was all due to the bacon. LOL. I guess it's like other say... this is a great base recipe and you really can add just about anything to it, even Liquid Smoke.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA
Living In: Valencia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
This was great tasting and simple! I used cooked, chilled brown rice and we devoured it! Super easy and quick to make. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SueHoo

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lyman, Wyoming, USA
Photo by Carolyn
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
This was very good. I just didn't add the bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Its a great base. I did not have peas but I did add mushrooms (sliced), shredded carrots, green bell peppers and white onions. Easy, fast and yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
I did everything as instructed, except no bacon and this was delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
I think this is excellent as is, but whenever I cook rice, I use my rice cooker and cook quite a bit of rice. So the second time I made it, I used leftover rice. Although rice from the rice cooker is soft and fluffy, once it's leftover, it cools off in big clumps. I rinse it out in a colander with cool water, let in drain while I proceed with the recipe as follows. It's easy to throw in a few leftover veggies or meat to your rice and it's all good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARYSUNSHINE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 270) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice II

A fantastic use for leftover rice, this is one restaurant quality dish!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States