Fried Rice I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
We tried it and doubled it.instead of peas we used broccoli.we also added smoked sausage. Its a homerun with my kids too!will definitely make this again.oh and did put rice in fridge after cooking so didnt get mushy when fried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Degraff

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Really Good!! I didn't use bacon and made a couple of changes. Instead of using vegetable oil, I used peanut oil. I added red pepper and a can of sliced carrots. The recipe is easy to make and is full of flavor. Will try it next time with bacon but the peanut oil was a good trade off too. It complimented the Campbell's Skillet - Sweet and Sour Chicken nicely. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Charlie-H
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
A delectable dish with amazing flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
Absolutely best fried rice I have ever tried making !! So happy with how the egg and bacon turned out in this !! Thanks for a great recipe.. I'll be making this alot !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhoda Holton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kitty
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
it's really simple and tasty. recommend use the left over rice from the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Pretty awesome. Made as recipe calls for, just made more of it at once. In retrospect, probably not a great idea for the first time. Also, my egg burned due to 1year old wanting to monopolize my time. However I am convinced that if these circumstances not been present then my results would have been even better. As it was they were great. Will be using this again repeatedly. Two thumbs up!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
First this is sooo easy to make. I had it completed in no time. Served it with teriyaki chicken and it was a quick, decent meal. My boys ate every bit of it and one son went back for more. I thought it was just okay. I tasted it while still in the pan and thought it was very bland. I added some ground ginger and garlic powder before serving which sparked it up a little bit. Next time, I'll add carrots and peas. It lacked color too. I think it's worth keeping with some tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by THDavis
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
I prepared this recipe but added mixed veggies (carrots peas corn) shrimp and sesame oil for authentic Chinese flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THDavis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Suitland, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nhanna
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
This was excellent. I followed the recipe as is except I didn't have the viniger and I cooked the breasts in oven at 325. It tasted great. As a side I tossed up some fried rice with what was left in my fridge- some peppers, onions, and an egg. I put soy sauce over it and mixed in some of the extra tariyaki sauce and it came out great for a quick side!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
I love this recipe. I supstituted the peas with broccoli and it was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 286) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

House Fried Rice

Quick-and-easy fried rice loaded up with shrimp, ham, chicken, and veggies.

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States