Fried Pork Chop Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
This was the first time I have fried pork chops and they were tender! VERY MOIST! My only complaint was not enough flavor. I will add more spices next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Petey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Very good!! Like other suggested I added garlic powder and oregano to the seasoning. Which gave them more of a flavor. I also fried them in canola oil I think next time i will use crisco.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
This is the tried and true method of making Southern fried pork chops. (Source: I have been in the South all my life) My mother made pork chops this exact way when I was growing up. My husband and I like a little more flavor, so I added garlic and onion powder. They always turn out great! Thanks for posting this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRE8JSE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
This came out great the kids loved it and for me I added some lemon pepper seasoning and it was fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
This is a great recipe and I've made it several times with great success. I leave it in the fridge for about 30 mins to an hour and add garlic powder and some oregano to the flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAMARASUE2002

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hemlock, Michigan, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
I've always loved my Aunt Janet's fried pork chops. This was my first time ever attempting to make them. This is a basic recipe, and I got ambitious and added my own take. Instead of salt and pepper I added Emmeril's all purpose seasoning, rosemary, and any other herb on hand. Also, instead of shaking in a bag-since I didn't have any plastic bags (broke law student) I just seasoned and added the flour to the meat on a plate and put the plate in the fridge for 30 minutes to help it stick. My boyfriend and brother LOVED these. Brother even said they tastes better than Aunt Janet's pork chops!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ugalawgirl12

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Perfect...best I've ever had. I added significantly more Lawry's (1.5 tsp), a dash of onion powder and some paprika.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KPhillips

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JenToBeach
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
These were the best fried pork chops I have ever made...And I have made my share of pork chops. I used Morton (Nature's Seasons) Seasoning Blend. As per other reviews I seasoned the chops themselves and the flour. I coated in flour and let sit for 15 minutes before frying them.. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenToBeach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
Something to recognize and experiment with is salt. Salt tastes different when you mix it in the flour and then dust the meat before cooking as opposed to salting the meat while it is frying in the skillet. Chances are you will use more if you dust the meat with a flour and salt mixture because it mutes the flavor of the salt. A third way is to salt to taste at the table but this is the least flavorful because you are hitting your taste buds with pure salt. When you fry with salt it brings out the flavor, blends with the juices and becomes part of the dish rather than laying on top of it. Frying fresh mushrooms in the pan with the chops and using some corn meal with the flour also enhances flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
Fried pork chops were always a favorite growing up and this was the first time I ever tried to make my own! They were quick and turned out good! Next time I will more than likely season them a little more before frying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KikiSue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Odessa, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Pork Fried Quinoa

Watch Chef John put a modern, healthy twist on pork-fried rice.

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States