Fried Pork Chop Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
I made this for dinner and WOW AMAZING! I seasoned with sea salt, fresh ground pepper and garlic powder. Tastes just like my great grandmothers does! I can't wait for pork chop night again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
My kids and husband loved them!! Added ALOT more seasoning salt, garlic powder and panko bread crumbs. WONDERFUL!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by odetobeauty
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
This was my first time making fried chops, and it was a success!! Very simple and easy, my kind of recipe!! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by odetobeauty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
Very good recipe i didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bosslady

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Valdosta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
Simple and good. No frills here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
What a great, simple recipe! My only changes were that I added a light coating of garlic salt and pepper on both sides of the chops before shaking in the mix, and instead of 4 thick chops I placed 6 1/2 inch thick chops in the bag using the amount of ingredients listed. Had them in the oil 5 minutes a side and they came out absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Pork chops turned out very tasty...even my 5 year old loved them and asked for seconds. The only thing I did differently was sprinkle the seasoning salt directly on the chops, and I used more than 1/2 tsp for extra flavor. I will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Nice moist pork chop and fairly easy to fix. Cooking method is a little messy though. Chops were also kinda bland, but once I added some extra seasoning (cajun or oldbay) it bumped up the flavor. Would also be great with gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Delicious! But do add more seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by magikhnz

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Kind of bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josie A

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Killeen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 224) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Pork Fried Quinoa

Watch Chef John put a modern, healthy twist on pork-fried rice.

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States