Fried Pork Chop Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
What would go as an easy side dish with pork chops..please don't say rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Not very flavorful. It did teach me how to fry a pork chop but I will be adding different spices to it next time. It just doesn't have much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
You need to use milk or egg to get a true breading. I looked at the pictures and ignored my prior knowledge about breadings, thinking that it would just be a lighter breading. I was wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommaPintler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
This recipe is a winner in our house. Everyone loved it. My kids are picky and I've never seen a dish disappear so quickly!! I followed another reviewer's advice and put the seasoning salt directly on the pork chop first. I used McCormick Season All and it turned out really good. I'm keeping this recipe to use again. It was easy, fast and delicious. Thank you for posting this recipe. I feel like the dinner hero tonight! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Violette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
This recipe was AMAZING... my husband said these were the best pork chops hes had in years! i added a bit of lemon zest to give a little citrus taste... super good either way, it's become a family favorite thanks for posting!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
I hardly ever fry pork chops, but for some reason I decided I wanted them for dinner. I was very pleased with this recipe. The meat was crisp on the outside and tender inside. I'd definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallinda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salem, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Would have given 5 stars, except that it would have been bland had I not followed the advice of other reviews. I fried for 4 min on each side because I hate dry pork, still was a bit dry but I'm not judging on that, everyone s stove and tastes are different. WARNING! This was the first time I fried anything in that much oil, and I seriously splashed and burned my wrist. Be careful! Overall, delicious! Will make again, with modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brantford, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
I used panko crumbs and added parmesean cheese and garlic powder and rhese came out superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
This was very good. I follow the recipe exactly except I had to cook them a little longer because I had thicker chops! Very tender and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
The pork chops I had were thicker than 3/4" so once I fried on each side about 5 minutes each, I placed in 400 degree oven for about 15-20 minutes. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Pork Fried Quinoa

Watch Chef John put a modern, healthy twist on pork-fried rice.

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States