Fried Pork Chop Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Delicious. I use a bit of paprika instead of the seasoning salt. Really works well for juicy, thick cut chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
I dipped these in an egg and milk mix to help the breading stick, which it did. I had to cook them in the oven for about 8 minutes in addition to frying on the stove top in order to get them to cook up to 170 and there wasn't a whole lot of flavor. I served them with country gravy, which helped but I probably won't be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kilikena

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Silverton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Woodburn, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
What would go as an easy side dish with pork chops..please don't say rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Not very flavorful. It did teach me how to fry a pork chop but I will be adding different spices to it next time. It just doesn't have much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
You need to use milk or egg to get a true breading. I looked at the pictures and ignored my prior knowledge about breadings, thinking that it would just be a lighter breading. I was wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommaPintler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
This recipe is a winner in our house. Everyone loved it. My kids are picky and I've never seen a dish disappear so quickly!! I followed another reviewer's advice and put the seasoning salt directly on the pork chop first. I used McCormick Season All and it turned out really good. I'm keeping this recipe to use again. It was easy, fast and delicious. Thank you for posting this recipe. I feel like the dinner hero tonight! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Violette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
This recipe was AMAZING... my husband said these were the best pork chops hes had in years! i added a bit of lemon zest to give a little citrus taste... super good either way, it's become a family favorite thanks for posting!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
I hardly ever fry pork chops, but for some reason I decided I wanted them for dinner. I was very pleased with this recipe. The meat was crisp on the outside and tender inside. I'd definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallinda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salem, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Would have given 5 stars, except that it would have been bland had I not followed the advice of other reviews. I fried for 4 min on each side because I hate dry pork, still was a bit dry but I'm not judging on that, everyone s stove and tastes are different. WARNING! This was the first time I fried anything in that much oil, and I seriously splashed and burned my wrist. Be careful! Overall, delicious! Will make again, with modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brantford, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
I used panko crumbs and added parmesean cheese and garlic powder and rhese came out superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 231) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Pork Fried Rice

A quick and easy one-skillet dish perfect for weeknight suppers.

Pork Fried Quinoa

Watch Chef John put a modern, healthy twist on pork-fried rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States