Fried Pork Chop Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
I seasoned and panfried. I did not do the flour they were very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
Great basic recipe. My Grandparents had a farm and raised their own pigs so we had pork often. I always flour my chops, allow to sit 15 minutes then flour again. That ensures the flour remains on the meat. Although unhealthy as can be, I go for flavor and I fry my chops in bacon grease. While browning the chops I use tongs to raise them up to ensure the grease/ or oil stays under them and the chops get get good and browned. I add flour to the drippings, mix to scrape up all the good bits in the pan then add caned evaporated milk to make a gravy. We either put this gravy over the fried chops or on the side over bread slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
I've always baked pork chops, so this was new for me to fry it. The coating was tasty, but didn't stick and wound up in the pan. The other reviewers added more spices to their mixture, and some did a flour coat, egg dip, flour coat. That seems to be the most favorable. I'll try one more time, and , if I don't get it to stick better, it's back to baking for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
I loved this recipe although i seasoned mine with garlic salt. It was so juicy and delicious!!!! Also simple, I just started to cook and this is a recipe I will definetly keep. Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
So quick and easy! We'll definitely use this recipe again in the future. While I prefer the taste of other breading techniques, this gets bonus points for ease.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
The two year old ate it all, I topped it with milk gravy and served green beans, mashed potatoes, and sliced veggies. I recommend after flouring the chops to put them on a wire rack for 30 minutes, like you would fried chicken, so the breading will really stick and fry up crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ari

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
Very easy to make and the flavor was mmmmm good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheeling, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Belmond, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
This recipe was simple and delicious. I always pound my pork chops with my pampered chef meat tenderizer. That way you can cut through them like butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Pretty basic, easy recipe. I topped my chops with a red pepper and ancho chili jam. Then they were divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Pikesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Awesome recipe! I tweaked it a bit and added Italian bread crumbs & flour together for the breading. The chops turned out SO delicious...nice and crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Pork Fried Quinoa

Watch Chef John put a modern, healthy twist on pork-fried rice.

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States