Fried Pork Chop Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Seattle2Sydney
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
This recipe was great - just what I was looking for - fast, easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
This recipe is just like I remember Mom's wonderful pork chops!! I fixed three, one for breakfast and two for later but I ate all three for breakfast!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROOKIE COOKIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Big Stone Gap, Virginia, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
My whole family thought these were the bomb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheLogHomeKitchen
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
Tender on the inside, crisp on the outside. This is a great way to cook a chop. Add a dash of cayenne to the flour for a little extra flavor. Be sure not to skimp on the salt and pepper! And be sure the oil in your pan is nice and hot before you slide them in. Mine were perfect at 3 minutes on each side, tops!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheLogHomeKitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, California, USA
Living In: Salmon, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Very good. Followed the above except added both italian bread crumbs,panko crumbs, rosemary and adobo seasoning to the bag. I also dipped in egg/milk then coated it twice. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
It is an okay recipe BUT you definitely have to use some egg wash or buttermilk wash, otherwise all the flour will fall off once the pork chop is in the oil!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tallinn, Harju, Estonia
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
Sorry I don't have a photo. It has been a long time since I fried pork chops. I used to fry 20 mins on each side(don't laugh). When I saw 4 mins per side I did not think they would be done-but they were. I used egg mixture to dip them in to keep the flour on. They had a good flavor. I will try again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
Very good. Be careful not to over cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
Had just the right amount of spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
As soon as I put them in the pan all the flour came off and I basically fried plain chops in oil. Many reviewers did things differently than the recipe states so if you follow their advice things may turn out better for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Rader

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hesperia, California, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 231) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Pork Fried Rice

A quick and easy one-skillet dish perfect for weeknight suppers.

Pork Fried Quinoa

Watch Chef John put a modern, healthy twist on pork-fried rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States