Fried Pork Chop Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by TheLogHomeKitchen
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
Tender on the inside, crisp on the outside. This is a great way to cook a chop. Add a dash of cayenne to the flour for a little extra flavor. Be sure not to skimp on the salt and pepper! And be sure the oil in your pan is nice and hot before you slide them in. Mine were perfect at 3 minutes on each side, tops!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheLogHomeKitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, California, USA
Living In: Salmon, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Very good. Followed the above except added both italian bread crumbs,panko crumbs, rosemary and adobo seasoning to the bag. I also dipped in egg/milk then coated it twice. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
It is an okay recipe BUT you definitely have to use some egg wash or buttermilk wash, otherwise all the flour will fall off once the pork chop is in the oil!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tallinn, Harju, Estonia
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
Sorry I don't have a photo. It has been a long time since I fried pork chops. I used to fry 20 mins on each side(don't laugh). When I saw 4 mins per side I did not think they would be done-but they were. I used egg mixture to dip them in to keep the flour on. They had a good flavor. I will try again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
Very good. Be careful not to over cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
Had just the right amount of spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
As soon as I put them in the pan all the flour came off and I basically fried plain chops in oil. Many reviewers did things differently than the recipe states so if you follow their advice things may turn out better for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Rader

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hesperia, California, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
I read some of the reviews and followed some of the suggestions. I added some lemon pepper after i took them out of the shaker bag, just before putting them in the pan. I also added bread crumbs to the flour. They turned out great. I tried to make fried porkchops several times and had them turn out bland and the crust would fall off in the pan. These were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
I followed this recipe exactly and the chops came out o.k., very average. I will definitely try other recipes and some of the changes others implemented.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
This recipe is starving for an egg wash before breading. This is a very basic recipe. It could also be improved by a bit more seasoning. I added garlic and onion powder to the flour the second time and the flavors were better. If you use a gravy over the chops, this recipe is fine. If not, add the egg and additional seasonings for flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Banduras

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Pork Fried Quinoa

Watch Chef John put a modern, healthy twist on pork-fried rice.

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States