Fried Pork Chop Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
Had just the right amount of spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
As soon as I put them in the pan all the flour came off and I basically fried plain chops in oil. Many reviewers did things differently than the recipe states so if you follow their advice things may turn out better for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Rader

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hesperia, California, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
I read some of the reviews and followed some of the suggestions. I added some lemon pepper after i took them out of the shaker bag, just before putting them in the pan. I also added bread crumbs to the flour. They turned out great. I tried to make fried porkchops several times and had them turn out bland and the crust would fall off in the pan. These were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
I followed this recipe exactly and the chops came out o.k., very average. I will definitely try other recipes and some of the changes others implemented.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
This recipe is starving for an egg wash before breading. This is a very basic recipe. It could also be improved by a bit more seasoning. I added garlic and onion powder to the flour the second time and the flavors were better. If you use a gravy over the chops, this recipe is fine. If not, add the egg and additional seasonings for flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Banduras

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
Very moist and yummy. Had to ad salt and/or homemade honey mustard to make it flavorful though. Next time I will either double the seasoning salt or cut the flour back to 1/4 cup. I had tons of flour mixture left and had four big chops. I used 3/4 inch of veggie oil in a fry pan, next time I'll use peanut oil. Also, I had 1 inch thick chops and fried 6 minutes per side on just a tad lower that med-high so they wouldn't burn. the recipe for the honey mustard was 1/4 c mayo, 1 tbsp honey, 1 tbsp yellow mustard, 1/2 tsp fresh lemon juice. I also added a 1/2 tsp whole mustard seed dejon. Yummy! Also good with apple sauce! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford, Oregon, USA
Living In: Birch Bay, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
I thought it was okay. The Hubs really liked it though. Said to give it four or five stars. Our chops were a bit thicker, maybe an inch or a little thicker than an inch and took a lot longer to cook through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
Very good basic recipe. I admit that I made some big changes to the recipe. Also, Iam trying top eat light right now, so I only got a few amazing bites of these off of my finance's plate. But those few bites were awesome! He's asked that I keep this one in my recipe binder. My tweaks: I seasoned the chops with seasoning salt, let them sit in the frige for a couple hours. I used half flour and half corn meal for the breading. Per some other reviewer's advice, I added about 1/4tsp each oregano, fresh rosemary, pepper, and salt to the breading mixture and gave the chops a bath in milk and egg before breading. After breading, I again let them sit in the fridge while I prepped the mashed potatoes and steamed veggies. While the veggies steamed, I heated the oil and fried. Turned out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emily.c.craggs@gmail.com

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taylorville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
I did what people hate. I changed to my liking. I used breadcrumbs and seasoning that I like. No egg and milk bath, just breaded and put in fridge for about 30 minutes. Definately giving it 5 stars for the cooking instructions. Couldn't have been easier and it was spot on. Bone in chops, heated 1 cup of oil and cooked 5 minutes per side. Thank you and forgive the changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
I modified this a bit. Lots of garlic salt, seasoned salt, pepper, and olive oil (instead of vegetable oil) made these pork chops tender and moist. They were cooked 12 minutes total--8 minutes on one side, 4 on the other, on medium heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Pork Fried Quinoa

Watch Chef John put a modern, healthy twist on pork-fried rice.

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States