Fried Pork Chop Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
Fried pork chops were always a favorite growing up and this was the first time I ever tried to make my own! They were quick and turned out good! Next time I will more than likely season them a little more before frying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KikiSue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Odessa, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
Made if for my family with scalloped potatoes and apple sauce big hit!! It was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jalynnesmommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Hartford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
Very good and I kept to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinArgentina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Aluminé, Neuquén, Argentina
Reviewed: May 16, 2010
I doubled the spices. Added 1 tablespoon of onion, granulated. Cooked for 5 - 10 minutes. It's a keeper for us. Hubby really loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DzzRed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livingston, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
I followed another reviewers advice and coated the pork chops on each side with Lowry's before putting them in a flour/Lowry's mixture. They came out very tasty. Even my wife said, "ooh, this is good"; high praise if you know my wife :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRAVMANTOO

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by My4boys
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
Good Basic recipe. Putting the seasoned salt directly on the chops probably would have made it taste a bit better. Kids liked it so thats always a plus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
I add more/diff seasonings than called for to the chops b4 dipping and the flower! also put them in the fridge for about 30 mins and that is deff the trick to getting the batter to stick!! They came out amazing!! Best porkchops i have ever had! I used thick boneless chops:) YUMYUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Haydons mommy
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
Although I used a marinade as the base taste (garlic and herb), it was a great pork chop! Thanks for the hints!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
Yum. I used more seasoned salt (maybe 3/4 t) and sprinkled in a little onion powder, garlic powder and sage. Cooked it up in the ol' cast iron with lard instead of veggie oil (I'm bad). Very easy, very tasty, very fast. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Pork Fried Quinoa

Watch Chef John put a modern, healthy twist on pork-fried rice.

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States