Fried Pork Chop Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2015
A simple, fast way to get a delicious meal ready in minutes instead of waiting for the oven to reach temperature and then waiting 35-45 minutes more while the chops bake. The recipe is fine as written, but if you: 1. put the seasoned salt on the chops first and rub it in a bit, and, 2. use panko breadcrumbs, you'll like the result. Shake out some breadcrumbs on a plate and press the pork chops into the crumbs so they'll stick well. Turn the chops over and press some into the other side. If you have bare spots, just sprinkle a few more crumbs onto them and press them in with your fingers. Olive oil and butter 1:1 for frying. Oil should be hot (med-hi or hi burner) and just cover the bottom of the frying pan... I served these with stuffing for pork, corn off the cob and a side salad with vinaigrette dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by uncle_wa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hanover, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Hebron, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2015
This recipe is very simple and taste very good. I would be making this recipe more in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soda_Junkie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2015
cut down fat for 2 chops..duh...use with olive oil and butter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Latoya Newton
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
This was the first time I made fried pork chops and this was easy and really tasty. Everyone loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Latoya Newton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Seasoned with Montreal seasoning, then floured. Used about 1/2 the oil. Done in about 6 minutes using meat thermometer. No dried pork!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grosse Pointe Woods, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
I did exact recipe and taught a friend at the same time. With boiled potatoes and carrots I thought it was as good as any restaurant meal. Simple and tastey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Good recipient,I liked using instead of veggie oil ,bacon greese better flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Simple, easy and just like grandma used to make. The only thing to make this better is to cook them in a cast iron skillet like she did. This is recipe perfection. My husband was in pork chop heaven. Thanks for the fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
First time frying pork chops and they turned out really good! Very tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Great tasting chops!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 231) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Pork Fried Rice

A quick and easy one-skillet dish perfect for weeknight suppers.

Pork Fried Quinoa

Watch Chef John put a modern, healthy twist on pork-fried rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States