Fried Pickles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Awesome breading that I can see being very versatile. Super easy to prepare. I did not have buttermilk but really wanted some fried pickles so I took them straight from the jar into the breading and fired them. They were perfect. Just what I was in the mood for. My kids even said they were better than some popular restaurant fried pickles they have had. I made a whole 32 ounce jar of hamburger dills with just one recipe of this amazing breading!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mabramsrn
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
Cooked them for 1:30 and they were golden brown. Only change I'm going to try is reducing the cornmeal a little bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
These are good, but here is how to make them even better. And easier too! Forget about dipping and dredging. Make a semi-thick batter with ingredients. Dip the drained pickles into the batter and fry. So much easier and with much better results. And use the crispiest thickest chips you can find.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Javalady

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
I think the recipe as is is a 3, but with adjustments can be much better. I used the suggestions of others & used 1/2 cup of cornmeal. The next time I make it I will use even less & use more flour. I didn't use the seafood seasoning as I didn't have any-something was definitely missing with the seasonings even with extra Cajun spice. I used the sandwich pickle slices & they worked just fine. The next time I will experiment with the spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
i loved it it was so good i could eat it every day it is as good as in a restaurant
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
I live in souther Louisiana where fried pickles are pretty common. I've made them quite a few times at home. I found this recipe was good I just didn't care for the seafood seasoning. But I really like the idea of using buttermilk. It makes the flour and cornmeal coat better. Over all a good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mamou, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Eunice, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
Absolutely fantastic! I've tried making fried pickles a few times before and they always came out soggy and gross. This was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kyle Jackson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Good start. Liked the flavor, but I felt they were too grainy. Will definitely try again with less cornmeal. I made a batch with dill pickles and a batch with Flamin' pickles. The Flamin' Pickles were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
YUMMY!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Delish! I used mini dills instead of slices and I dipped them twice in the breading (with buttermilk in between) for a really crunchy exterior. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Fried Pickles

These tasty fried appetizers are a Southern favorite—and so easy to make!

How to Make Fried Green Tomatoes

Watch Chef John make a Southern classic.

Deep-Fried Dill Pickles

Batter up your dills, and fry them to a deliciously crispy, golden-brown.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States