Fried Pickles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 24, 2007
The first time I ever saw these on a menu, I thought it was a joke. Then, I ate one. Fried pickles are so delicious and this recipe makes them turn out crisp and yummy. I've always dipped them in plain ranch dressing but the cajun seasoned kick to it is a great touch. Don't be afraid to try these - you'll be hooked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOYBOWES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Plain, New York, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
When I saw this recipe the thought that crossed my mind was, How weird! But I was very curious about what it wouls taste like so I made them. And I was pleasantly surprised! They are so good. I did it for a womans night. We felt like real men, eating fried pickles and drinking beer! Haaha! It is worth a try and I will make this over and over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HotMammaChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Watsonville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2007
Very good ! I did not use the spices. The cornmeal gives it crunch !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
This was a great recipe! I didn't use very much cornmeal, just enough for a light crunch, but these were very tasty, and I can't wait to make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mpick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2007
Awesome recipe. I did not use the seafood seasoning because I did not have it. But I did use the Cajun and it was good. It tasted just like eating out. Also, I picked this recipe because it did not have eggs. I was beginning to think you could not fry pickles without eggs. Thanks so much poster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
86 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2007
I was a little (alright alot) skeptical about this, but after reading the reviews AND seeing them on Food Network I had to give them a try.... YUMMY! Wow.. Can't wait to make more!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hthranne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
I thought this was delicious. I didnt have any cornmeal so I used some bread cumbs (a little less than amount of flour used) and I added a splash of cayenne pepper, and a little paprika. I also used garlic oil. I made other recipies on this site using the egg and ect, and thought this recipie was much tastier and easier to make. I havent got to the making a dipping sauce yet cause I didnt need one. great recipie, this one makes the recipie book. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
The cooking time on the top of this recipe is misleading. It actually takes only 1.5 mins to cook. My 11 year old son, a connoisseur of fried pickles, and I just whipped these up in 5 mins total. They are crispy and yummy. We cooked ours in a deep fryer. They really don't need a dipping sauce, if you are looking to cut carbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
have tried to make fried pickles MANY times, this is the only recipe that really hit the spot!!! Thank you! Used all flour instead of cornmeal as I did not have any, also no seafood seasoning as I didn't have it, but everything else I did exact!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SecretFatty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
This was perfect and exactly what i was looking for. I did not have buttermilk, so i used regular milk insted. MY husband and kids loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jefners3

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Fried Pickles

These tasty fried appetizers are a Southern favorite—and so easy to make!

How to Make Fried Green Tomatoes

Watch Chef John make a Southern classic.

Carolyn’s KOOL-AID Pickles

Give ordinary pickles bright color and add fruity sweetness to the tang.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States