Fried Onion Rings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
I made these last night with grilled burgers and they were fabulous. Hubby is crazy for onion rings and he loved these. Very simple, quick and delicious. I prepared exactly according to the recipe. Will definitely make these again. Thanks Gourmetfox!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Simpson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mundelein, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
I tried this recipe and it was delicious. The only difference was that I used my deep fat fryer. The onion rings turned out so crunchy and tasty. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
These were amazing! I went with the carbonated water, and I can only imagine them being better with beer. Because I am on the candida diet, I substituted the flour with brown rice flour and opted for olive oil for frying. I wasn't expecting much with all of these substitutions, but they were wonderful (with a little more salt) and the consistency was perfect. Thanks for the great, easy, cheap, adaptable and satisfying recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
No taste, no flavor. Quite disappointed. No one in the family wanted to finish them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
I wanted a batter to make "Fried Green Tomatoes" This was great. It could be used to fry any vegetable.I will use often. Thanks GORMETFOX for recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
Great recipe! Made this for the first time today using onions AND zuchinni coins. Worked great. This would also make an AMAZING fish batter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
These were just okay. I did onions and zucchini sticks, good but not the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
I am only giving this a 4 because if I hadn't read the reviews and followed some of the other reviews, they wouldn't have turned out. With the changes I would give this a 5. I added garlic powder, seasoning salt, paprika to the flour mixture. I had to use a lot more than 1 cup of beer so the batter wasn't quite as thick. I dredged the onions in flour first which helped with the batter staying on the onions. I didn't even have enough batter to coat 3 onions and they weren't that large. If you followed this to a tee, I think they would be pretty bland. I will make them again and just double the flour mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimmer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
Following the batter instructions left me with a very thick, chunky batter. Wasn't sure if adding more beer would be a wise idea so I just diluted it with water. After tasting the first batch I wasn't super impressed. Added extra salt (probably a total of 1.5 tbs) and the second batch came out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
Made these with corona and seasoned the batter with salt, pepper, paprika, and garlic salt. So yummy! Reheated well in the microwave, still nice and crispy. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 278) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Crispy Onion Rings

Watch Chef John make the crispiest onion rings ever!

Oven-Baked Onion Rings

See how to make crispy onion rings in the oven.

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States