Fried Onion Rings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Delicious! Added some additional spices and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
These were great my family loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nicki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
These were OK...too much trouble than they were worth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
Very simple and very tasty. The batter has a very mild flavor. I suggest adding spices or hot sauce to the batter before frying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
My FaVoRiTe recipe by far...have tried 5 or 6..even with panko..and I love these. I added garlic powder and let sit for about 10minutes with the beer! A little messy but well worth it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie85

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: East Peoria, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
good, used suggestions of others and added spices. nice light batter. Also fried shrimp! Awesome! Don't need to go to a restaurant for that anymore:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIRSTENLIV

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hayward, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: High Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Fabulous made 3 times, for my spice lover I put ground pepper flakes, plain for the rest, season salts for the last batch. each one was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Why are these soo good?! i loved the batter it was simple and delicious. I did double the recipe and I used Peru sweet onions and Michelob Ultra. I will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Belt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
Great recipe. I think next time I will use seasoning salt, since I used white onion. That way they will not come out so sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msciceley
Home Town: Carson, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
Fabulous! I did add some cajun seasoning to the mix, but otherwise used the recipe as written. My husband LOVES a good onion ring, and these were accepted with raving reviews! Will be making again, absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. T. Davis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Killeen, Texas, USA
Living In: Libby, Montana, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 278) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Crispy Onion Rings

Watch Chef John make the crispiest onion rings ever!

Oven-Baked Onion Rings

See how to make crispy onion rings in the oven.

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States