Fried Onion Rings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
I made these last night with grilled burgers and they were fabulous. Hubby is crazy for onion rings and he loved these. Very simple, quick and delicious. I prepared exactly according to the recipe. Will definitely make these again. Thanks Gourmetfox!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Simpson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mundelein, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
I tried this recipe and it was delicious. The only difference was that I used my deep fat fryer. The onion rings turned out so crunchy and tasty. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
These were amazing! I went with the carbonated water, and I can only imagine them being better with beer. Because I am on the candida diet, I substituted the flour with brown rice flour and opted for olive oil for frying. I wasn't expecting much with all of these substitutions, but they were wonderful (with a little more salt) and the consistency was perfect. Thanks for the great, easy, cheap, adaptable and satisfying recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
No taste, no flavor. Quite disappointed. No one in the family wanted to finish them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
I wanted a batter to make "Fried Green Tomatoes" This was great. It could be used to fry any vegetable.I will use often. Thanks GORMETFOX for recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
Great recipe! Made this for the first time today using onions AND zuchinni coins. Worked great. This would also make an AMAZING fish batter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
These were just okay. I did onions and zucchini sticks, good but not the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
I am only giving this a 4 because if I hadn't read the reviews and followed some of the other reviews, they wouldn't have turned out. With the changes I would give this a 5. I added garlic powder, seasoning salt, paprika to the flour mixture. I had to use a lot more than 1 cup of beer so the batter wasn't quite as thick. I dredged the onions in flour first which helped with the batter staying on the onions. I didn't even have enough batter to coat 3 onions and they weren't that large. If you followed this to a tee, I think they would be pretty bland. I will make them again and just double the flour mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimmer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
Following the batter instructions left me with a very thick, chunky batter. Wasn't sure if adding more beer would be a wise idea so I just diluted it with water. After tasting the first batch I wasn't super impressed. Added extra salt (probably a total of 1.5 tbs) and the second batch came out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
Made these with corona and seasoned the batter with salt, pepper, paprika, and garlic salt. So yummy! Reheated well in the microwave, still nice and crispy. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 278) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Crispy Onion Rings

Watch Chef John make the crispiest onion rings ever!

Oven-Baked Onion Rings

See how to make crispy onion rings in the oven.

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States