Fried Onion Rings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
easy and taste pretty good i did add a few more spices to the batter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nikki4c

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Richmond, Ohio, USA
Living In: Bethel, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
This was good- I thinned out batter- thought it was too thick.... added garlic - dipped in flour (seasoned) first to help batter adhere- make sure oil hot- kept oven warm- sliced onion thicker so as not to be frying onion rings for hours... Gave 4 stars only, not because this recipe is not good, but because I've had better-- I love Guy Fieri's beer batter onion rings..I think they are my favorite... Soak onions in buttermilk for 2 hours before frying...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wiser1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
I was shocked how easy and successful these were! I made them to top some steaks and they were great! I've tried making onion rings before and the batter NEVER stuck to the onions. These were soooo easy and with such simple ingredients. NOTE: 5/8/10 - Made these again last week when I had a craving something crunchy -- BUT did not have any beer or soda water --only caffeine free, diet coke -- of all things ! Well, I tried it and they were GREAT -- my husband went on and on about them. I assure you, they tasted nothing like coke!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
very easy, very few ingredients, but very good. Will make again. I do recommend adding more than one pinch of salt. a little bland the first batch I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiffjergy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Center Point, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
very good but doesn't get as crisp as i would've liked. excellent taste though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Blanc, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
This is a keeper. My kids love it. I used the carbonated water suggested and a bit more spice. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ntreez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
This was super easy (few ingredients) and so delicious with my husband's favorite beer--Summit. It takes forever to fry all the rings, but it's so worth it. Can't wait to make them again! My husband was over the moon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
My family just gobbled it up so fast I couldn't make enough. Great recipe. didn't change a thing. Worked like a charm. Thank you for posting it. 5 stars definitely
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
EXCELLENT! Sprinkle with your favorite seasonings while hot and this recipe is perfect. It would be good for making clam fritters or fried fish or shrimp. Thank you GOURMETFOX for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
Excellent base recipe. Added seasoned salt to the batter for flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly Van Kirk Moran

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Logan, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Bellbrook, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 275) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Crispy Onion Rings

Watch Chef John make the crispiest onion rings ever!

Oven-Baked Onion Rings

See how to make crispy onion rings in the oven.

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States