Fried Onion Rings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Good recipe but bland. To make it better I replaced a third of the flour with cornstarch. Also added garlic salt and onion powder to recipe. Very crispy and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
We added Lawrey's seasoning salt and some cayenne to the mix. Loved it! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
I gave this recipe a try. My guy LOVES his onion rings. He likes a thin, crisp, ring. This recipe did it! If you want a thick, full, coating, this is not for you; however, we got what WE wanted! I did have to add a bit more seasoning- preventing a 5 star review. I added what I knew we would like (Cajun seasoning, seasoned salt, pepper) and they were fantastic! Definitely a recipe to remember. And, now, my two year old is a fan as well! She LOVED her onions! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RPMsMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Mesquite, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
This came out just like the onion rings we get at the local clam shack here in Maine. Fabulous recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christinasbakery

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Auburn, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Five stars because not only is it delicious, its super easy! Loved it. Wayyyy better than another recipe I tried a few weeks ago. May use the batter for other things as well :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessie Elms

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
Great light batter. Season to taste with Old Bay. Best when batter sits covered countertop for minimum 1 hour. Keep warm in 200* oven. Cooked rings do freeze well - reheat gently in oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grosse Pointe Woods, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
absolutely amazing!! I had no beer on hand so I used 1cup of coke cola wow it gives it that zing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
3.5 stars. The batter was light and crispy. But perhaps I prefer a more substantial "crunch" on my rings. The coating was just like a fish and chip coating and I don't think I like this on onion rings. I've tried "old-fashioned onion rings", which is much better in my opinion albeit a lot more effort but totally worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
I just made this for me and the wife, I substituted the salt and pepper with Ragin blaze seasoning and added another 1/2 cup of beer, I did onion rings and fish in this batter, it is the best we've ever had! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
I'm an onion ring fanatic and this is the best recipe I've found for homemade rings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 278) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Crispy Onion Rings

Watch Chef John make the crispiest onion rings ever!

Oven-Baked Onion Rings

See how to make crispy onion rings in the oven.

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States