Fried Mozzarella Cheese Sticks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
I made this tonight it was the best mozz sticks ever ...only thing I did different was I dipped in the flour then the egg and then the bread crumbs back to the egg and again the crumbs and it was soooo good ...thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
ONE HUGE MESS!!! THE DAMNED CHEESE MELTED & WAS GREASY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
Quite simple to make after viewing the video and following the instructions of freezing cheese sticks first. However, I will need to work on cutting my cheese sticks just a bit thicker. I would rather make these any time than buy the over priced frozen brands. The only thing is you can really find yourself over indulging and very stopped up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by walkmerr

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
Need to be frozen before frying. Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zaizou

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
Its a great recipe, quick and easy... but FREEZE the cheese first, and DOUBLE batter...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
Delicious! Made a huge batch and froze half to pop in the oven for later! Everyone loved these- the cheese was extra creamy and the breading was nice and light and crispy! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
Loved this recipe! Double dipped in the bread crumbs, too. However, I did not use garlic salt. We used garlic flavored cheese curds that I had put in the freezer for 20 minutes (I would have preferred they had been in for an hour, lol). Thanks for this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizzy2371

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oswego, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
Fantastic! I used 2% milk instead of the egg wash and I cut my mozzarella sticks in half and froze them for an hour and a half before coating. I fried them in my deep fryer at 375 for about 45 seconds. Turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
WOW!! These are wonderful and so easy to make, i will be making them again, and again. Thanks so much Nanci
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
Sooo Gooood!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadyRattrap

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Alliance, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 546) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fried Mozzarella Cheese Sticks

See how to make super-simple cheesy mozzarella sticks!

How to Make Cheese Sticks

See how to make easy, cheesy, crispy cheese sticks.

Fried Mac and Cheese Balls

See how to turn mac ’n cheese into fun finger food!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States