Fried Mozzarella Cheese Sticks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Easy, fast, scrumptious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
first do not buy italian crums unless you like parmesan (I don't) 2 using plain crums use garlic powder and onion powder not garlic or onion salt oterwise it will be too salty(trid the salt) 3. flour egg and crum 3 times so the cheese is totally coverd ( dinner drive in's and dive's visted a restaraunt were there stick are well loved the owner and cook said at least 3 times) 4. a lower temp closer to 350F for 30 sec will produes a beter cooking throug out and place in a paper towel and softly pat dry (iv'e done this recipe and realy have made it better even my Dad said they were Very Nice to him that a High Compement BloomofSparks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BloomofSparks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Photo by Life Tastes Good
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Perfect. Thanks for the delicious recipe. We double breaded them by redipping in the egg and then in the bread again. We also put them in the freezer for at least 30 mins before frying. We don't have a fryer, so we used an electric skillet to ensure the temperature was correct. This made it very easy. They are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Life Tastes Good

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
I cut sticks in half as others suggested. Double dipped in egg, four and breadcrumbs. I seasoned the breadcrumbs with garlic powder, season salt and ground ginger. Froze on wax paper lined pan for 20 minutes then fried 4 at a time, they turned perfect!!!! Crispy on the outside, gooey on the inside! Dipped in homemade honey mustard, equal parts honey, mustard and mayo, yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Made these a couple times already and had to review after my kids tried them tonight for the first time. They asked me to put this on a regular rotation of meals! They loved it! I followed everything, except substituted plain bread crumbs with a couple tablespoons of italian seasoning since i did not already have flavored bread crumbs. Little messy to make but very, very worth it! Thank you NANCI RENN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CanalZoneGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gainesville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
These were delish.. I took the advice of other reviewers and froze the cheese for about 20 mins before coating. I would've froze longer but hungry children were rushing me :) i also didn't add water to the eggs bc I just didn't see a reason to. They turned out great. I did have to dip a few of them twice in the egg and bread crumbs to make sure they were totally coated. Ate them with a side of marinara for dipping. Super easy and tasty. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shaguerra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ozone Park, New York, USA
Living In: Glendale, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
I made these last night. This is a wonderful and easy recipe. Turned out wonderful! I cut the cheese sticks in half and I froze them for about 3 hours after I breaded them. Those who have said that it is messy, this is no more messy than breading any other food item.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
I loved the batter. It is definitely better than 98% of the fried cheese sticks I've ever had. The only change I would make is to freeze the battered stIcks before frying like someone else recommended because the cheese oozed out all over the place. Don't get me wrong-I love my cheese gooey and oozy but it's just harder to work with like that. Will definitely make again exactly as written... Just adding in a little freezer time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
for the people who sticks didn't come out right or melted, it's common sense to coat the sticks than freeze them for a least 30 minutes to an hour. Also the best sauce for these is pizza sauce. I usually take tomato sauce, tomato paste, garlic powder, italian seasoning, and parsley and mix them together. It's rather delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovelycook89

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
These were really good, I did cut mine in half. I also added the powder ranch dressing to the bread crumbs instead of itilian seasoning..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 523) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Fried Mozzarella Cheese Sticks

See how to make super-simple cheesy mozzarella sticks!

How to Make Cheese Sticks

See how to make easy, cheesy, crispy cheese sticks.

Fried Mac and Cheese Balls

See how to turn mac ’n cheese into fun finger food!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States