Fried Mozzarella Cheese Sticks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
when i first thought about making mozzarella sticks, i discarded the idea due to thinking that it would be too much work. when the cravings proved to much, i caved in and decided too make them; and boy, was I wrong! this recipe is really easy, although i do have two tips. 1, make a double/triple/quadruple/etc. recipe. otherwise, the clean up makes it rather not-worth-it. 2, double coat. otherwise, a) the cheese leaks out, and b), it's not quite crispy enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
I just finish making these for my son he loved them. I will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darlene Thompson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
I love it!!! I used distilled water for dipping instead of the eggs and it turned out great. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
This recipe is FANTASTIC if it is coated well with the flour mix and egg Make sure not to burn it while frying. Amazing recipe, will definitely try this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
This recipe is tasty and very simple! I used a block of mozzarella cheese (not a very large one, and I got 16 pieces out of it) instead of the cheese sticks. I didn't have the corn starch, but it was fine without it. I just mixed the dry ingredients together, did a double dip with the egg mixture and dry ingredients, and put them in the freezer for about an hour. Once I took them out, it only took a few minutes to cook them all (I used a skillet on the stove). Tasty and very economical!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janw262

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
These were so fantastic!! I double coated them. They do cook super fast so don't let your eyes off them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
Truly great. I did not combine flour & bread crumbs & thought the extra step was worth it. I did cut the cheese sticks in half. Made it easier to handle. This is without a doubt a new family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
Wow! I'll never buy these at a restaurant again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaLee

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lorain, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
I made this tonight it was the best mozz sticks ever ...only thing I did different was I dipped in the flour then the egg and then the bread crumbs back to the egg and again the crumbs and it was soooo good ...thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
ONE HUGE MESS!!! THE DAMNED CHEESE MELTED & WAS GREASY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 534) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fried Mozzarella Cheese Sticks

See how to make super-simple cheesy mozzarella sticks!

How to Make Cheese Sticks

See how to make easy, cheesy, crispy cheese sticks.

Fried Mac and Cheese Balls

See how to turn mac ’n cheese into fun finger food!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States