Fried Mozzarella Cheese Sticks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 20, 2015
This was a very yummy dish! I loved it and so did the rest of my family! They always ask me to make more!!! The only thing is that it's kind of a wast of ingredients because when Im Finished I end up throwing most of the ingredients, besides that the dish is AMAZING!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2015
I did everything according to the recipe epcept i put in the mozarella sticks in the freezer for about 15 minutes and afterwarda dipped them in the frying oil but the result was a DISASTER they looked like a MESS, they were not eatable, they did not keep their form like sticks they just all got stuck together and tasted not soo good. I really dont know what went wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
Teriffic! i made my own sauce too and this is how you make it - 1. add tomato and onion and pepper to ketchep. 2. mix and add more 3. finally store into freezer for ten minutes and then warm for 5 seconds in microwave well that's how you do it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
In order to get better adhesion, I soaked the fresh cut mozzarella sticks in water for a couple minutes before covering with the flour mixture. This helps ensure the egg mixture sticks properly. Then the sticks are individually placed in the egg mixture with one hand and rubbed down to ensure full coverage. This hand places them into the bread crumb mixture and the other hand coats them with crumbs preventing the crumbs and eggs from mixing which causes clumping and waste. Instead of Italian Seasoning, you can also try mixing your bread crumbs with Herbes de Provence for a slight twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rimbey, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cynthia Rizzo
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
This recipe is fantastic ! Did you hear gone on 60 seconds What about 5 seconds !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Rizzo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
These were AMAZING! My 12 year old accidentally mixed the breadcrumb mixture with the flour mixture but it turned out well! I recommend double coating the cheese sticks and cutting them in half...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
I liked these alot. I had no problems with any kind of mess. I followed the recipe exactly (except I cut them in half) and they came out prefect. I used a deep fryer set at 365 and they were not over done or messy. They came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn Shenefield

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
I thought it was really simple and a great recipe. I cut them in half before dipping but I went by the recipe and it turned out great. I would urge you to watch carefully. 30 seconds is sufficient and if you cook any longer the oil will get dark and the cheese stick will fall apart. We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joci McCann
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
Just tried this and it was okay. But you don't need to add garlic salt, they were very garlic-y. Something tells me that regular bread crumbs with garlic powder would be just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joci McCann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Syeda Mehreen Hassan Naqvi
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Simply the best. Everyone loved it. Thanks for making me a star at my house :'D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 543) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fried Mozzarella Cheese Sticks

See how to make super-simple cheesy mozzarella sticks!

How to Make Cheese Sticks

See how to make easy, cheesy, crispy cheese sticks.

Fried Mac and Cheese Balls

See how to turn mac ’n cheese into fun finger food!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States