Fried Mozzarella Cheese Sticks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
The flavor of these were okay but the minute they cooled the slightest bit they no longer had a good flavor. I also found that double dipping in the breadcrumbs kept them together better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clay City, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Nicholasville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Turned out perfect! Best thing about this recipe is you can used cheddar sticks or mozza cheddar twisty sticks. Yes it is messy but that is because of the egg mixture but the taste is worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
thanks for sharing GREAT.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
These turned out perfect. To insure they did not leak, I coated them twice, freezing for a few minutes in between coats. After frying, I put them in a 350 degree oven to melt the cheese thoroughly. Only 2 out of 32 sticks broke open in the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Sugartarian

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
Awesome! I followed other reviews and combined the flour mixture with the bread crumbs and dipped it in egg and the breadcrumbs twice. I also used half panko and froze the mozzarella before frying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
These are absolutely delicious!! You have to really keep an eye on them once you place them in the oil because they can go from ready to mushy in a few seconds flat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JWhite

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
Just made these for lunch for my wife and I and they were terrific! Simple and yummy! : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Fantastic recipe, came out just like my favorite bar/restaurant cheese sticks. I did follow other recommendations and froze the cheese first. Make sure if your making these your not doing anything else, it really does cook fast and even with the cheese frozen takes no time for the cheese to start oozing out if your not paying enough attention.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
These were messy, but they're mozzarrella sticks, they're gonna be messy. I fried some not frozen and I fried some after, definately way easier when you freeze them. Good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tuscaloosa, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
It taste great but it was a mess to make. After every time rolling the cheese in the egg then the bread crumbs. Your fingures were coated in bread crumb. So every two or three cheese sticks you had to quickly clean your fingures. A helpful tip for who ever plans on making them role all the cheese sticks first before frying them. Its to much work trying to roll them in the flour and egg and bread crumbs while trying to pay focusing on frying. But they do taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 528) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fried Mozzarella Cheese Sticks

See how to make super-simple cheesy mozzarella sticks!

How to Make Cheese Sticks

See how to make easy, cheesy, crispy cheese sticks.

Fried Mac and Cheese Balls

See how to turn mac ’n cheese into fun finger food!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States