Fried Mozzarella Cheese Sticks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
Loved this recipe! Double dipped in the bread crumbs, too. However, I did not use garlic salt. We used garlic flavored cheese curds that I had put in the freezer for 20 minutes (I would have preferred they had been in for an hour, lol). Thanks for this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizzy2371

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oswego, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
Fantastic! I used 2% milk instead of the egg wash and I cut my mozzarella sticks in half and froze them for an hour and a half before coating. I fried them in my deep fryer at 375 for about 45 seconds. Turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
WOW!! These are wonderful and so easy to make, i will be making them again, and again. Thanks so much Nanci
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
Sooo Gooood!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadyRattrap

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Alliance, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
Simple to make. I double dipped them in the breading mixture and they came out fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Folsom, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
I wish you could tack on 1/2 stars as this recipe is 4.5 for me. 1/2 off because...really should double coat. Try using a toothpick poked into the end of cheese when dipping/breading - works great, no messy hands! Drop in crumbs, shake; poke again to transfer. Other slight change: I use a panko style crumb that I make & season myself. I prefer to cut string cheese sticks in 1/2 lengthwise. I don't like em overly thick and cheese melts with short frying time. I didn't need recipe amounts of flour/cornstarch mix - only 2 T of each in a large zip bag, seal & n shake em around. I use a deep fryer I set @350. Cooking goes FAST (even from fzn state). As soon as I see any tiny spot start to ooze cheese...out they come! Will also try some different types of cheese like pepper jack and provolone as well. I do freeze (uncooked) as I can only eat 4 at a time. Heck, they come frozen at the store, right? Update: I bought an 8 oz bar of Mozz ($1.50) and got 16 sticks. Good deal I think and creamier end result. You don't need to buy those cheese sticks or string cheese. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CantHelpMyself

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
So good! I made a slightly healthier version and used a lower fat cheese stick and used unbleached whole wheat white flour. Froze it before cooking - woooowwwzzzaaah!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glastonbury, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Easy, fast, scrumptious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
first do not buy italian crums unless you like parmesan (I don't) 2 using plain crums use garlic powder and onion powder not garlic or onion salt oterwise it will be too salty(trid the salt) 3. flour egg and crum 3 times so the cheese is totally coverd ( dinner drive in's and dive's visted a restaraunt were there stick are well loved the owner and cook said at least 3 times) 4. a lower temp closer to 350F for 30 sec will produes a beter cooking throug out and place in a paper towel and softly pat dry (iv'e done this recipe and realy have made it better even my Dad said they were Very Nice to him that a High Compement BloomofSparks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BloomofSparks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Photo by Life Tastes Good
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Perfect. Thanks for the delicious recipe. We double breaded them by redipping in the egg and then in the bread again. We also put them in the freezer for at least 30 mins before frying. We don't have a fryer, so we used an electric skillet to ensure the temperature was correct. This made it very easy. They are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Life Tastes Good

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 31-40 (of 530) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fried Mozzarella Cheese Sticks

See how to make super-simple cheesy mozzarella sticks!

How to Make Cheese Sticks

See how to make easy, cheesy, crispy cheese sticks.

Fried Mac and Cheese Balls

See how to turn mac ’n cheese into fun finger food!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States