Fried Mozzarella Cheese Sticks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
These were AMAZING! My 12 year old accidentally mixed the breadcrumb mixture with the flour mixture but it turned out well! I recommend double coating the cheese sticks and cutting them in half...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
I liked these alot. I had no problems with any kind of mess. I followed the recipe exactly (except I cut them in half) and they came out prefect. I used a deep fryer set at 365 and they were not over done or messy. They came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn Shenefield

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
I thought it was really simple and a great recipe. I cut them in half before dipping but I went by the recipe and it turned out great. I would urge you to watch carefully. 30 seconds is sufficient and if you cook any longer the oil will get dark and the cheese stick will fall apart. We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joci McCann
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
Just tried this and it was okay. But you don't need to add garlic salt, they were very garlic-y. Something tells me that regular bread crumbs with garlic powder would be just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joci McCann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Syeda Mehreen Hassan Naqvi
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Simply the best. Everyone loved it. Thanks for making me a star at my house :'D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deonna Ridley-coleman
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Loved them so easy and turned out perfect. I started with frozen cheese sticks . I also double coated and my family loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
My family and I liked this recipe a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosalee Lugo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
This recipe is delicious! I have fried regular mozzarella cheese sticks, jalapeno, and Colby. Our favorite by far is the jalapeno - even for a wimpy, NON fire eater like me! I followed a couple of suggestions and mixed the cornstarch and bread crumbs together. I battered them twice though, and I put the cheese in the freezer before battering. (I'd hate to see what would have happened if I didn't, some of the cheese still leaked a bit anyway, but nothing major.) Please. Do. Try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Great Lakes, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amanda
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
I halved everything & still had plenty of mixtures left to make another batch. Very good, quick & easy with little mess to clean up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
used puff pastries and baked them .. very Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 538) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fried Mozzarella Cheese Sticks

See how to make super-simple cheesy mozzarella sticks!

How to Make Cheese Sticks

See how to make easy, cheesy, crispy cheese sticks.

Fried Mac and Cheese Balls

See how to turn mac ’n cheese into fun finger food!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States