Fried Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
Oh my goodness.This recipe is so good.My fam loved it.Quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
These were pretty good although not quite like the ones at the local restaurant! I am still looking for a better one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
With some modifications, reminded me of the restaurant version I have had. Like others, I was hesitant to make (too difficult??) but it wasn't too challenging and was worth all the effort. Everyone enjoyed as a nice, creamy finish to our Mexican Fiesta Dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
I had this at a spanish restaurant years ago, and loved it, but never thought it was this easy to make. It was delicious! A great change from plain ice cream. Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Thomasville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
AWESOME! My kids constantly beg me to remake this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Hickman, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
I followed the modifications suggested by others. This is a challenging dessert because if it isn't frozen enough it splatters/pops in the deep fryer. With a little practice it could be perfect. It was pretty good. Close to the restaurant versions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pocola, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2007
This recipie was fantastic! And I was not expecting much as I figured it would be very hard to make. Turns out this Fried Icecream is the best I have ever had, better than at the resturanuts. And you get to pick your own Vanilla. I used Edies Vanilla Bean. I added the embelishment of Hot Fudge and Carmel on top and served it on a Fried Tortilla coated with cinnemon and sugar. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2007
This recipe is not for the " lets make it now"... type of people. Time is of the essence... the more you freeze and re-freeze the ice cream balls......the better they come out.. (less time to un-freeze - (if that's a real word.....lol)... If you have the day before to prepare... they will surely come out much better... Enjoy!!! PS make sure your oil is really really HOT!!! And use a splatter screen to save your skin...!!!! ~Lisa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LILMOMMASGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA
Living In: North Brunswick, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
My family and friends all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Muskegon, Michigan, USA
Living In: Spring Lake, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by IMVINTAGE
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2007
I used half corn flakes & half vanilla wafers & I did crush it in my food processor. I only made 4 balls & I froze my plate before scooping the ice cream into balls. That way, when you add the balls, the cold plate keeps them from softening for a couple of minutes. If you follow the directions & heat the oil up as specified, only fry one ball at a time (the coating came off when I tried to do two but I was using a small saucepan) & only fry for a few seconds ...they'll come out perfectly. Like JENNIFER72_00 , I made tortilla bowls but I sprinkled them w/ cinnamon sugar before baking. I drizzled them w/ white chocolate syrup, caramel syrup & toasted coconut after placing in the "bowls" & then garnished w/ whipped cream & a cherry. Lovely presentation & fantastic taste...was the perfect finish to a Mexican meal. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ice Cream Sandwich Dessert

See how to turn ice cream sandwiches into an impressive ice cream cake!

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States