Fried Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
Seriously THE BEST!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
Wow!! This was a big hit for Mexican night at my moms. My brother who doesn't even like desserts tried it and fell in love...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Fulks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chesapeake, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
Put simply, this didn't work. Frying it served no purpose except to make a mess and decrease the size slightly. I was hoping the cereal would form a nice, hot outer shell, but was severely disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
After reading through some of the reviews, I thought I would be more impressed with the results, but I wasn't. The only change I made when making these was to use frosted flakes instead of the regular corn flakes. My husband and kids enjoyed it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by raracat
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
Made once with regular cornflakes, then again with Vanilla Almond Honey Bunches of Oats. Eh. It was certainly edible, but I felt like it was lacking. I've had better luck wrapping the ice cream balls in plain white bread, then frying. The taste of the ice cream comes through more that way, as opposed to super crispy cereal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by raracat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2008
Very good! Husband was in too much of a hurry to try this so we didn't let them get as hard as they probably should have but they still turned out AWESOME! We will definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Smith's Wife

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingston, Illinois, USA
Living In: Beaufort, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2008
Great recipe. Made no variations. I did start 2 days before I served it and froze the ice cream. Then I coated it the next day. I did two layers of coating, freezing it in between. Make sure the oil is hot, if not the end result wont be as good. Definitely trying again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bluffton, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2008
I followed this recipe and even added the vanilla wafter crumbs. Unfortunately the crumbs didn't stick to the ice cream and just fell off when I fried it. Maybe my oil was too hot? The one (out of 15) that was eaten had a pretty good taste even though there weren't a lot of crumbs on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
I used Cinnamon Toast Crunch cereal coarsely ground and it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2008
I love fried ice cream. Though I made my ice cream balls early that day and froze them. I aslo used my deep fryer and rolled them in frosted flakes (crushed well) and sweetened coconut flakes. When finished I topped mine with chocolate ice cream topping or caramel, my hubby perfers honey. Both with whip cream and a cherry on top. With a baked tortilla brushed with butter and sprinkled with cinnamon and sugar on the side. (Try this with caramel ice cream too)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ice Cream Sandwich Dessert

See how to turn ice cream sandwiches into an impressive ice cream cake!

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States