Fried Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
Just like I remember! I used frosted flakes for my coating (I dipped in egg twice, and ended up using 2 beaten eggs), haagen daz for our vanilla ice cream, and let them set overnight before frying and serving. I didn't top mine with whipped cream, but did drizzle with honey. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
We made it exactly like the recipe called for. It was delicious...almost as good as the restaurants make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
Perfect! My kids LOVED this. Great special treat on those Mexican dinner nights! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
Better than I could have hoped for!!! I increased the cinnamon to about 3t and also made the baked tortilla shells like another reviewer did. I topped with caramel, whipped cream, cinnamon, and sugar!! FABULOUS!!! I will definitely make again! It was a great presentation and tasted wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chickasha, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Schweinfurt, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
This is SO easy and SO fun!!! You must try this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Mchenry, Illinois, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
I use to make this recipe with a mix of corn flakes, vanilla wafers and coconut... just great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
Seriously THE BEST!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
Wow!! This was a big hit for Mexican night at my moms. My brother who doesn't even like desserts tried it and fell in love...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Fulks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chesapeake, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
Put simply, this didn't work. Frying it served no purpose except to make a mess and decrease the size slightly. I was hoping the cereal would form a nice, hot outer shell, but was severely disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
After reading through some of the reviews, I thought I would be more impressed with the results, but I wasn't. The only change I made when making these was to use frosted flakes instead of the regular corn flakes. My husband and kids enjoyed it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ice Cream Sandwich Dessert

See how to turn ice cream sandwiches into an impressive ice cream cake!

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States