Fried Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
The only difference I made was using crushed graham cracker crumbs! That is how the Mexican restaurant in my home town made them! Drizzled with honey and topped with whipped cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
This was so good!!! Once finished, drizzle with honey or caramel...Sooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaBear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
Thank you so much for posting this recipe. The first time i ever had this (years ago) I fell in love with it. Have searched for years for a good recipe for it. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica Martin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manhattan, Kansas, USA
Living In: Emporia, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
there's no point in frying these... cinnamon, sugar and crushed cornflakes. combine and roll your iceream in it. ChiChi's didn't call this "fried" icecream in quotations for nothing :\
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by forever_donna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Falls Creek, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by lime2828
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Loved this! Mine came out perfect tasting. Put a little more cinnamon than called for. Also made a tortilla bowl for the icecream.. In a small bowl, combine sugar and cinnamon. Coat one side of each tortilla with cooking spray; sprinkle with cinnamon-sugar. Turn tortillas over; repeat on the other side. Cut each tortilla into four wedges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
My first attempt at fried ice cream was a huge success thanks to this simple, easy to use recipe. My guests were disappointed the next time they visited because I didn't make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cjmoelady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Kane, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
Delicious!! Even better than the restaurants! I served it with honey and whipped cream! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brainerd, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
We used to serve fried ice cream in the restaurant I worked at and this is the same recipe, we just served ours in a deep fried flour tortillia shell.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morris, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
Served on top of homemade tortillas (sprayed with Pam, baked at 350 degrees for 10 min as suggested in another's review, and sprinkled with cinnamon and sugar), drizzled with chocolate or caramel syrup and topped with whipped cream and a cherry. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Mountain House, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
Yummy. I served in tortilla chips bowls that I baked into cup shape after spraying with Pam and dipping in cinnamon and sugar mixture. Topped with whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lynsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 31-40 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ice Cream Sandwich Dessert

See how to turn ice cream sandwiches into an impressive ice cream cake!

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States