Fried Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
These are so good and worth every moment of work! Fairly simple to make and very, very tasty. I got another thing of ice cream already in the freezer for a repeat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
coated with honey bunches of oats with macerated strawberries! YUM! Also tried a variation of mango and green tea ice cream minus the cinnamon and added a touch of sugar and topped with fresh raspberries and whipped cream. wow
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by samclark

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
This was wonderful! Any problems with it were not due to the recipe, but my lack of proper equipment. I don't have a deep fryer so I heated oil in a dutch oven. And I didn't test the temp. Now my house smells like a deep fryer! I fried flour tortillas in oil and sprinkled with cinnamon and sugar. Added a spot of whipped cream as a sort of nest for the ice cream ball. I had frozen the ice cream balls for 3 hours as directed. I coated them with egg and them dipped them in the crumb mix (I used crushed corn chex). I did deep fry the balls but my oil was too hot and it just made it a burning, stinking mess! Once I turned down the heat, it was better, but still messy. So they crumb mix was only partially fried as I would dip quickly in and out and not get the whole ball fried. But they tasted delicious and my whole family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
Loved this. Crushed Frosted Flakes in blender with cinnamon. Coated the ice cream twice for a thicker crust. Served over tortillas that i heated in a pan with butter and sprinkled with cinnamon sugar. Drizzled hot caramel over the top and whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ICEPIRATE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
This was d-lish! I served the ice cream in a tortilla that I had coated in cinnamon and sugar, and baked into the shape of a bowl. Used a combo of cornflakes and graham crackers for the coating. Will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CROBSON

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
Absolutely wonderful! My husband and children loved this! We used crumbed vanilla wafers instead of corn flakes. We will now be purchasing a deep fryer just for this recipe! yum :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chickamauga, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
The only difference I made was using crushed graham cracker crumbs! That is how the Mexican restaurant in my home town made them! Drizzled with honey and topped with whipped cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
This was so good!!! Once finished, drizzle with honey or caramel...Sooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaBear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
Thank you so much for posting this recipe. The first time i ever had this (years ago) I fell in love with it. Have searched for years for a good recipe for it. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica Martin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manhattan, Kansas, USA
Living In: Emporia, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
there's no point in frying these... cinnamon, sugar and crushed cornflakes. combine and roll your iceream in it. ChiChi's didn't call this "fried" icecream in quotations for nothing :\
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by forever_donna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Falls Creek, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ice Cream Sandwich Dessert

See how to turn ice cream sandwiches into an impressive ice cream cake!

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States