Fried Green Tomatoes III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2000
this was awesome! not gritty like cornmeal makes it! my son loved them, I added hot sauce to them, and my whole family loves them! thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2001
This is a very good recipe! Fast and easy! I served a platter of tomatoes with individual bowls of toppings such as sour cream, grated cheese, tiny chopped green onions, shredded cheese, ect. It was a great hit! My thanks to Robin! Arizona Joan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2002
See my other reviews of Fried Green Tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2004
This is the way my Mother always did Green Tomatoes . Very good. We also in the fall what tomatoes didn't rippen we slice them place the slices on a tray and freeze, then put in ziplog bag.When you want to eat them Dip , Coat with flour, season to taste , and fry. Yum Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2005
Excellent recipe! I added the hot sauce to the egg and it turned out great. Some of the best I have ever cooked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2005
This is exactly the way my Grandmother and Mother have always done them and we could never get enough. Thanks for sharing a great recipe. I love these! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
very tasty, I used milk instead of the eggs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2008
We followed this recipe completely for our first attempt at Fried Green Tomatoes. We found them a bit bland and the coating to thin for our taste. The second time around we seasoned the breading with some garlic powder, red pepper flakes and parmesan cheese. After double dippin in the egg and breading mix... we loved the final result!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Timmins, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
very easy and tasty! my husband and i made these for the first time ever tonight, and they turned out great; crispy and tender. we salted and peppered them as they were draining on a thick layer of paper towels. yields a heckuva lot of FGT, so make sure you've got a crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by faeriecat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
My family loves this recipe. its easy and quick and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Fried Green Tomatoes

Watch Chef John make a Southern classic.

Best Fried Green Tomatoes

See how to make traditional Southern-style fried green tomatoes.

Kelli's Fried Green Zucchini

A re-imagined version of fried green tomatoes using zucchini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States