Fried Green Tomatoes III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
So good. This is an examle of how simple is sometimes perfect! Easiest recipe ever. I added a shake of red pepper flakes and cooked way longer than two minutes. I like them a dark golden brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
These were perfect for my green tomatoes that fell of the plant. I used egg beaters instead of the eggs and fried in canola oil. Very yummy and the tart flavor is perfect. Thank you for this method and ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
HATE CORNMEAL AND CRACKER BREADING ON TOMATOES, THIS IS THE BEST WAY TO EAT THEM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tashaboo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
This was a great recipe! They taste just like my mother's. I live alone so I only used one tomato and cut the other ingredients in half for a single's dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
on our farm in nys all through my childhood this is THE recipe we used. it's cheap, delicious,and with a garden that produces enough veggies for ma to can 400 quarts of veggies each year to feed 8 through the winter months, tomatoes were abundent. the only thing i do differently is fry them until they are really browned on each side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belvidere, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
My family loves this recipe. its easy and quick and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
very easy and tasty! my husband and i made these for the first time ever tonight, and they turned out great; crispy and tender. we salted and peppered them as they were draining on a thick layer of paper towels. yields a heckuva lot of FGT, so make sure you've got a crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by faeriecat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2008
We followed this recipe completely for our first attempt at Fried Green Tomatoes. We found them a bit bland and the coating to thin for our taste. The second time around we seasoned the breading with some garlic powder, red pepper flakes and parmesan cheese. After double dippin in the egg and breading mix... we loved the final result!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Timmins, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
very tasty, I used milk instead of the eggs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2005
This is exactly the way my Grandmother and Mother have always done them and we could never get enough. Thanks for sharing a great recipe. I love these! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Fried Green Tomatoes

See how to make traditional Southern-style fried green tomatoes.

How to Make Fried Green Tomatoes

Watch Chef John make a Southern classic.

Kelli's Fried Green Zucchini

A re-imagined version of fried green tomatoes using zucchini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States