Fried Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2006
Fast, easy and delicious. Makes a great side dish for fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2006
This was a very easy recipe. I added about 2 tablespoons white wine and 1/2 tsp chopped garlic. I served it with Salmon w/lemon, basil cream sauce from this site and white rice. At first I thought that it would be too much lemon, but it was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea  Alexander

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redlands, California, USA
Photo by A cook in Houston
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2006
These are pretty good. I love lemon, but I still left out the zest. I used about six cups of green beans and they were still a little greasy for me. I make what we call green fries which is very similar to this. I use uncut long green beans, placed in a baking dish single layer then sprayed with olive oil cooking spray and sprinkled with course ground salt and fresh cracked black pepper. Then I bake them at 400 for about 20 min. As I remove them from the oven I squeeze fresh lemon over the green beans and toss. This is still a good recipe for a change up every now and then. Green beans are my favorite vege (I could eat them every day), so its great to have a bunch of recipes for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
These are my favorite veggie side dish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2005
A great side dish along with the bourbon chicken recipe. Family loved this green bean recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Caron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Center Barnstead, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2005
You don't even taste the green beans anymore. You taste lemon and grease. Really bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2005
This had way too much lemon even while omitting the lemon zest. I'm giving this a 4 though because I'll be keeping this recipe but decreasing the lemon just a bit. Also I thought there was a bit too much oil used, I had to drain the beans afterwards. But overall a good twist to an ordinary vegetable. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2005
I must agree with those who found the lemon a little overpowering, but can be tolerated if using a smaller amount. I first had a recipe similar to this when visiting Spain. The quality of the olive oil and lemon is what makes this a delightful side dish. Some lemons are more bitter than others and nothing can replace good olive oil which can be expensive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2005
loved the lemon flavor-just cut the zest and keep the juice if you're not a lemon-head.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2005
Way too much lemon. I would not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Indian Green Beans (Guferati)

See how to make a simple, spicy Indian side dish.

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States