Fried Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
The recipe came out perfect and I used whole milk, since I didn't have buttermilk. I also added cayenne pepper for some zest. I'm going to try them with the dip another reviewer mentioned. Yummmyyy...I love green beans!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dyva

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson Heights, New York, USA
Living In: Elmhurst, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
These are so yummy. Love them. Kids who normally are not fond of green beans have actually requested these!! MY KIDS ASKED FOR GREEN BEANS! !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melarizona

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Made it for the super bowl party and went over great. Ended up getting them to start serving them at a local establishment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Went looking for a recipe for these after having them at Applebee's (they are SOOOOO good!) They didn't quite turn out as good, a little more soggy. I was told that the oil wasn't hot enough. I did it in a pot as I don't have a deep fryer. It started out hot enough, but if you keep adding and don't let it heat back up it apparently cools down, so watch your oil temp!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
Awesome recipe! I love fried green beans and these tasted better than the ones I get at TGI Fridays and PF Chang's! I did add a 1/4 tsp cayenne pepper and 1 tsp smoked paprika to the mix. Definitely will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
Loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lelliott

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dacula, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
in puerto rico we make these but we use coconut milk. those are the only changes I made. they were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
I only made an adjustment due to my diet, I used two and a half teaspoon's salt. I grow my own veg's. The bean's are kind of long, so I Skewered them in the middle. And like another review,I double dip!! Perfect!!!! Oh yea! I added a little baking powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Port Richey, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
These are great, I too didn't have buttermilk so I used 2% also I coated them in the flour mixture then back in milk and back in flour for a good coating.....turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Beaumont, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
These are so delicious! My husband made them (exactly to recipe) in the Fry Daddy, and they turned out just as good as the ones we had in a local restaurant. Thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States