Fried Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
This was great! Very easy to make.. Thanks for the recipe. Everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
These are addictive! A huge hit as an appetizer for Thanksgiving Day to keep hungry kids not so famished as the turkey was cooking. The batter could be improved and would allow for personal preferences of spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
My husband and I have ordered these at different restaurants and loved them, so I tried this recipe. Very good! I used frozen green beans (thawed) from this summers garden and I didn't use the toothpicks. I also added cayenne. I made a dip from mayo, spiced mustard, cayenne, salt, pepper and garlic powder (all to taste). Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
Used the concept of the recipe and put my own twist on it. Didn't measure (just threw the ingredients in the bowls) and added curry powder to the flour to give it a zing. The family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bensalem, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Chalfont, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
These were really good! My husband and I couldn't get enough! I'm giving one star less because it was messy and my kids didn't like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
These were very yummy and I'm not much a green bean fan. I didn't have any buttermilk and just used the 1% milk I had in the fridge. I bet they are even better with buttermilk. We will definitely have these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
I added cayenne to the batter for an extra kick. My hubby loved these, but I found them too heavy. If you like breaded and fried veggies, you'll probably like these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIKALA79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
I served this as a side to filipino lumpias and rice. My mom and I really liked them & Dad & husband thought they were above average. Next time I will try repeating the dipping process to try and get a better coat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hemet, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
WONDERFUL! These were the best! My husband and kids couldn't get enough. Really if I could give these 10 stars I would! Better than french fries and way better for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
These were OK. The coating was light on the beans. I like a nice crunchy coating, so I dipped the beans in the buttermilk and flour and then back into the buttermilk and flour. This gave it a nice crunchy coating. I also added breadcrumbs to the flour mixture and just used seasoned salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marley_Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States